Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2008

      Very easy; and if made very simply, they are a great accompaniment to a wonderful home made ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Indeed easy to work with. So great that it doesn't get all sticky and need to be re-refrigerated in the midst of shaping the cookies. Yummy and simple with the short ingredient list too. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This is so very easy! If you follow the directions you can't go wrong. I love that I don't have to refreigate this. The kids love that they can help. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Made these yesterday. My grandkids are visiting so they helped with the cutouts. This was the best sugar cookie recipe I've used and I've tried a lot. The cookies held their shape and the dough was easy to work with. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

    • on June 23, 2008

      Pretty good! My boyfriend just had surgery on his butt so I made pain pill and butt cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Oh My!! Soooo good, and easy to make. I will always use this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Its amazing how something that good. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Simply amazing (and simple lol) recipe! I frosted them with this sugar cookie icing (http://www.recipezaar.com/64015) And to be honest, went a little nuts with the presentation...I'll send a picture as soon as I can. Again, thank you so much :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Easy and excellent recipe! Very quick to make and will use your recipe again. Thanks for sharing! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      The dough was easy to work with. The cookies tasted great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      they are awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Great recipe! I divided dough into sections since I wasmaking different designs of cutout cookies. I kept dough covered while working with it. It didn't dry out at all. Cookies retained shape and detail after baking. Loved it! Maddie's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Let me start by saying that these cookies are GREAT! They are soft but not too soft, and they taste wonderful with frosting. I think it's because it's winter here and there's a lot of humidity in the air, but the amount of flour suggested was not enough. I upped the flour to 3 cups, and that did the trick. I rolled them out a bit thick and cut out shapes, baking them for 9 minutes at the recommended 400 degrees. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      These cookies were not as sweet as I expected so I would recommend adding more sugar. But they cut excellently with my cookie cutters. Other than the sweetness these cookies were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I had a few problems with these. They weren't quite sweet enough for my taste... but almost. I ended up sprinkling sugar on top to help with that. They also would be really good frosted. I also had some trouble with the dryness. They kind of flaked and wouldn't go together right, so I had to add a couple drops of water. Overall great though, and I'd make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This is my second time making them due to I had to classes to get them to and my family ate them before they made it to the second class...lol The first time I now know I rolled them out a little thin. This time I was more careful. Both time they came out perfect! Though my DH says they're more like short bread than sugar cookies. Personally...I don't care. They are awsome are will be the Holiday cookie recipe for me from now on. Thanks Gingerbee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This was a great recipe. Very tasty! They ended up thick enough to hold large cookie shapes when cup with cookie cutters. Super easy to make considering they didn't have to be refrigerated before using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      THIS WAS WAYYYYY AWESOME!!! I thought at first that it was too much flour, but no, it was great. I loved it. Great recipe Gingerbee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      No fooling, these babies are the only sugar cookie I will ever ever use again in my whole life...especially for gifts. They don't have to be chilled (in fact the dough gets kind tough to handle when refridgerated) before rolling and cutting. The dough was not sticky at all, a light dusting on the rolling pin kept any dough from lifting. They cut like a dream, again not sticking to my cheapo metal cutters. They baked (on a greased sheet) and only stuck very slightly...grease your pan good. They bake however you want them to. Less time+thicker cut= softer cookie. Time as stated in recipe + 1/8 inch cut = softer when warm, crispier when dried. The edges were better when they got a little color on them. We made these for a homeschooling cooking project for Autumn leaves cutouts. We used icing (Sugar Cookie Icing) and my rainbow sugar crystals Rainbow Sugar Crystals. Wonderful combination! Thank you so much Gingerbee for the wonderful recipe. Outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.8
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    46%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 101.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites