Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2011

      These sugar cookies are simple and delicious. Making the dough is really quick, too, though the rolling and cutting does take a bit of time. I made a half batch of the recipe on two separate occasions this week, the second time dividing the dough into 3 batches: one plain, one with mixed dried fruit (raisins, craisins and blueberries), and one with mini chocolate chips. They all came out beautifully; thin and crisp! I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely use it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Awesome, easy recipe! I made this gluten-free and vegan by substituting gluten-free all purpose flour and coconut milk instead of eggs. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      I wanted to make sugar cookies all week and found this recipe here online, so I thought I'd try it. I have made sugar cookies many times before, but I felt like trying this particular recipe, and I must say they turned out perfectly. You can actually put less of certain ingredients to make it to your own taste. The only change I made was I used less sugar, since I used Splenda mixed with Brown Sugar. They are delizioso, especially with Tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      These were terrible cookies. I made an account for the sole purpose of reviewing what has been, in my humble opinion, the worst sugar cookies I have ever had the misfortune of consuming. They faithfully replicate the experience of eating animal crackers or stale tea biscuits, the final product being hard enough to keep our dinosaur-shaped cookies intact through numerous battles to the death. <br/><br/>The dough itself does not hold up well to any shape other than a round turd-esq shape, falling apart if you try to form it or use cookie cutters. The cookies weren't even that tasty, falling somewhere between dollar-store shortbread and stale Wonder bread. <br/><br/>Please, I beg you on behalf of our poor dinosaur cookies that languish on the table un-eaten, change *something* in the recipe and add something tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      The best sugar cookie i recipe i have came accross! So simple and easy. I made the cookies exactly what the reciepe called for, put in the fridge for 20 mins then rolled out the dough . I had no isdues with the dough, I hope that helps:) aslo i used vanilla instead of almond flavor i cooked in 400 for 6 mins . My cookies are so nice and soft no crunchy cookies yippie :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      I love the simplicity of this recipe. Cut out cookies are my favorite for every holiday but I did make some changes. I added a fourth cup of sour cream and a teaspoon of cream tartar and a pinch more flour. I gave it 20 minutes in the fridge before rolling out so the cookies did not spread when baking. They are easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      REally good sugar cookies. I let my kids go to town with them one afternoon....easy enough for children to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Super easy, great for cut outs. Son love making this. Keeping it for ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      great, fun and easy recipe works every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      even if they are are not rolled out they are still yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

    • on December 29, 2013

      Thank you thank you thank you for posting this recipe. I have searched high and low for a good recipe for sugar cookies and stumbled onto your recipe. Although I didn't use this recipe to cut my cookies into shapes. I just wanted a recipe for fluffy sugar cookies and tried this. The first time I used this recipe it was really quick, and the cookies came out just right. With the perfect combination of really fluffy and crunchy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Love this recipe! I also added 1/4 cup sour cream, 1 tsp. cream of tarter and a tbls of orange zest. I found that chilling before rolling and cutting did help:-) delicious and easy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      This cookies turned out amazing! Soft and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      My sister and I made these this weekend for Christmas gift-giving, and had no problems at all with the dough, or the flvor of the baked cookies. We made several different sizes from 1" to 2" and found we needed different baking times based on size and thickness - 6 minutes for the smaller/thinner ones, and 7 minutes for the bigger/thicker ones. Time cooling also seemed to affect whether or not they held together...we had some angel wings and heads break off trying to get them off the pan :( Overall, this was a simple and flavorful recipe - we used powdered sugar to roll out, and the dough was the perfect consistency. We did chill it for about 15 minutes before rolliing them out, but after that we used the dough at room temperature with no problems. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Let me start off by saying, I've always been hesitant about these kinds of cookies (cut out). I made these last night and they came out GREAT!! I love them (I did let my dough chill for about 15-20 mins just to be safe) I was able to cut them out easily, this will be my GO TO RECIPE from now on!! THANKS SO MUCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Just a comment on some reviewers saying they were too salty...wonder if they were using salted butter? I hadn't even considered it, but we only ever buy unsalted butter and mine turned out delicious. If salted butter is not supposed to be used, maybe it should be mentioned in the recipe. This was my first time making suger cookies (with a 2 year old!) and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I'm sorry but these are not doughy, they come out as a thick batter and when I tried to roll it out I ended up with thick batter stuck to my hands and everything else. I stuck it in the fridge just now hoping it will harden enough to roll out so my son can use cookie cutters, fingers crossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      So easy and very delicious!! So happy I made christmas cookies with this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      REally good sugar cookies. I let my kids go to town with them one afternoon....easy enough for children to make!<br/><br/>(From www.cougarflirts.com)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.8
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    46%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 101.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes