75 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These sugar cookies are simple and delicious. Making the dough is really quick, too, though the rolling and cutting does take a bit of time. I made a half batch of the recipe on two separate occasions this week, the second time dividing the dough into 3 batches: one plain, one with mixed dried fruit (raisins, craisins and blueberries), and one with mini chocolate chips. They all came out beautifully; thin and crisp! I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely use it again and again.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
day-hee January 07, 2011

Awesome, easy recipe! I made this gluten-free and vegan by substituting gluten-free all purpose flour and coconut milk instead of eggs. Delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monaskitchen October 20, 2012

I wanted to make sugar cookies all week and found this recipe here online, so I thought I'd try it. I have made sugar cookies many times before, but I felt like trying this particular recipe, and I must say they turned out perfectly. You can actually put less of certain ingredients to make it to your own taste. The only change I made was I used less sugar, since I used Splenda mixed with Brown Sugar. They are delizioso, especially with Tea.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M C. May 29, 2014

These were terrible cookies. I made an account for the sole purpose of reviewing what has been, in my humble opinion, the worst sugar cookies I have ever had the misfortune of consuming. They faithfully replicate the experience of eating animal crackers or stale tea biscuits, the final product being hard enough to keep our dinosaur-shaped cookies intact through numerous battles to the death. <br/><br/>The dough itself does not hold up well to any shape other than a round turd-esq shape, falling apart if you try to form it or use cookie cutters. The cookies weren't even that tasty, falling somewhere between dollar-store shortbread and stale Wonder bread. <br/><br/>Please, I beg you on behalf of our poor dinosaur cookies that languish on the table un-eaten, change *something* in the recipe and add something tasty.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e302lrf+jb5044 May 11, 2014

The best sugar cookie i recipe i have came accross! So simple and easy. I made the cookies exactly what the reciepe called for, put in the fridge for 20 mins then rolled out the dough . I had no isdues with the dough, I hope that helps:) aslo i used vanilla instead of almond flavor i cooked in 400 for 6 mins . My cookies are so nice and soft no crunchy cookies yippie :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcellabriggs1985 December 22, 2013

I love the simplicity of this recipe. Cut out cookies are my favorite for every holiday but I did make some changes. I added a fourth cup of sour cream and a teaspoon of cream tartar and a pinch more flour. I gave it 20 minutes in the fridge before rolling out so the cookies did not spread when baking. They are easy and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bevarre December 12, 2013

REally good sugar cookies. I let my kids go to town with them one afternoon....easy enough for children to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoo66 January 05, 2010

These cookies are THE best sugar cookies I have ever had! They are very easy to make and hardly take any time. You can't go wrong with this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fashion.lab May 16, 2015

Ohh,it' soooo good cookies.It's really easy and delicious, melting down your tongue.My family love when i cover each cookies icing with almond essence.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_zina December 31, 2014
Eloise's Easy Sugar Cookies