Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elly May's Wedding Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elly May's Wedding Punch

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2001

      Wonderful for any large party...change jello to any flavor, make a few ice cubes with some of the mixture and add any fruit to float in punch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2001

      Made it for daughter's wedding, a GREAT hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      I made this punch for an event I was having and since then I have had several requests to make it for graduation parties, weddings, and other events. For very large crowds you can double the ginger ale and the taste is still great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Today I served this punch for my daughters wedding shower, the guest raved about it. Everyone wanted the recipe and I was asked to serve it at her wedding. It was a hit. thank you. Carolyn G. p.s. I didn't understand the 3hrs cooking time please explain

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Wonderful! Made for my bf baby shower and I couldn't keep the pitcher full...and went through 4 bottles of Gingler Ale

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Made this for my daughter's 1st birthday and I couldn't keep the pitcher filled! Even ran out of Ginger Ale! Thanks...I kept searching for the perfect punch...everyone wanted to know how to make it! Tip: If you plan on using this...which I would...for a party...buy at least 4-5 bottles two liters of Giner Ale:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Wow, I'm gonna have to keep this in freezer this summer. So refreshing and tasty. I made this on a whim on day and we all loved it. This is in the winter so I bet in the summer this tastes great. I want to try different kool-aid flavors too. Thank you for this yummy treat....STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I keep this in ice cream buckets in the freezer all summer --well, winter too. We prefer strawberry jello, but the rest of the recipe is the same. I originally got the recipe from a friend in TEXAS, she called it Baptist Punch. Seems it appears at all gatherings at her church! My bunch likes to scoop out some of the frozen stuff into a glass and add ginger ale for a cool treat anytime. We use the pampered chef ice cream scoop that thaws as it scoops. I recently moved and haven't replenished the supply. Better get that in the freezer before the kids come for Christmas! They'll be expecting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      The taste was very good. Makes alot. Make sure your plastic containers are large enough to hold all the liquid. It was really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Everyone wanted the recipe for this punch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      My kids loved this punch. They are constantly asking me to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Did you know that if you use lime gelatin, add a bit of yellow and green food coloring, and omit the ginger ale, kids will name it "Ogre Snot" and pretend to sneeze huge mouthfuls of it in really impressive arcs? Oh yeah, and it tastes good, too! What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      This was one of two punches I made for a wedding. This was by far the favorite. People were begging for more. It did take longer than 3 hours to thaw out to a nice slush though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      sweet comes to mind. very very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Great punch recipe! Easy and can be made up days in advanced. Everybody raved about it at Thankgiving! Was asked to make it again next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      We made this for my sister's wedding. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I made this twice, I served this for my cousins wedding shower, then I also served it at her Wedding. Everyone loved it! The second time I made it with Raspberry, Cherry, and Strawberry Jello, and also added Welchs Passion Fruit Juice, it was awesome. I have already given this recipe to 3 people. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I made this punch for my daughter's confirmation, and everybody loves it !!! I will definitely, make it again---- Thanks,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Jenne, Looks like the 3 hours cooking time includes the time in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      I used this at my daughter's confirmation party and it was a big hit!! Thank-YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elly May's Wedding Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (8765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    98%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry gelatin

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes