Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ellen's Yummy Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ellen's Yummy Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2003

      As I was making this dish, my hubby came over and said that pasta salad was not his "favorite thing". Wrong!! He absolutely loved this, as did I. What wonderful flavors going on in this. You are right about not skimping on the dressing and seasoning -- we kept adding more and more of the salad seasoning and it really makes a difference. Thanks for this wonderful recipe for a hot summer afternoon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I've been making this salad for years.. Everyone loves it! I demanded the recipe from an inlaw after she brought it to a picnic. I agree that the dressing and seasoning cannot be subsituted, but my salad dressing of choice is Wishbone Viva Italian. I dont use onions in this. Also, I add cauliflower, broccoli, black olives and I use cherry tomatoes due to so many not liking tomatoes. Sometimes I add a handfull of feta cheese just before serving and adding a cheese filled tortinelli pasta to the ragitoni makes it extra special. MY favorite salad of all time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I've been making this for years. It's always a hit. I omit the cukes and add broccoli, cauliflower, a small can of sliced black olives and the occasional cubed sharp cheddar and cubed hard salami...I also use Zesty Italian... but the key is definitely the Salad Supreme Seasoning - at least 2 Tbls. and a squeeze of lemon for that fresh taste..Yum...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      My family really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe other then I didn't add the onions. I also used cherry tomatoes so those that don't like tomatoes could pick them out. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

    • on December 03, 2010

      Perfect just the way it is! Enjoyed this immensely - and I did not sub any ingredients as suggested. I love the McCormick Salad Supreme so had it right on hand. This went very fast - and loved it! I let mine sit for about 4 hours - and it was wonderful to enjoy with our pork chops! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Made this to take camping with a big group. I had lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This is fabulous! I didn't have enough spiral pasta so I used a mix of spiral, bowties and cheese tortellini. I used just a little of the red onion, I think a whole onion would have been wayyyyy too much. Oh I also added about a teaspoon of capers. It's so good and it hasn't even been refrigerated yet! I'm sure it will be even better after it refrigerates for a couple hours. This will definitely be my go-to pasta salad from now on. The secret is definitely the McCormick's salad seasoning. Don't skimp on that stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This is a great recipe, I've made it a few times now and everyone loves it. I always leave my vegetables cut fairly big in case people want to pick around certain things. I also didn't use half the bottle of seasoning, but it was still enough. Thanks so much for posting this the seasoning and salad dressing are great together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      A+ Delicious! I bought the wrong salad topping and went back to the store after trying the recipe without - so glad I did. The McCormick Salad Supreme is in the spices isle - not the salad dressing isle. I skipped the red onion and added 1 cup of frozen sweet corn (awesome!). My husband was a bit weirded out by the "gritty" texture before the spices melded with the liquids, but as I write he is finishing the Entire bowl! Thank you so much, I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I was humoring you when I bought the robusto... yeah, you were right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I used fat free Italian dressing and whole wheat pasta. Great, my family gobbled it up. I love the fact that mine was low cal and nice and cool for a hot summer's day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

    • on May 10, 2009

      I made this for a Mothers' Day luncheon and it was the hit of the party. This is a great and versatile recipe. The basic flavor is incredible and any combination of vegetables (and some meats) would be delicious. I doubled the recipe using 2 lbs rotini, halved grape tomatoes, cucumber, green onion and green & yellow bell peppers. It made a boatload!! One 16oz bottle of Wishbone Robusto, which was the only size at our store, was the perfect amount of dressing for the doubled amount, so there must be a smaller bottle out there for the regular one. The suggested dressing is perfect; I am glad I didn't go with the on-sale brand of dressing I considered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Loved it, although my DH prefers mayo based salads. I subsituted broccoli for the bell pepper, used the entire bottle of dressing and added some garlic salt. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this. I have made it a dozen times and it's always a hit! I have never been able to find the Salad seasoning but just use the dressing and it delicious! I also add a ton of poppy seeds for crunch and texture. Thanks for my go-to pasta salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I'm always try new pasta salad recipes and am happy I made this one. You are right about the dressing and seasoning..they make this salad! Wi definately have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Loved this! Really yummy...Served this at my son's 1st communion luncheon and it was liked by all. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ellen's Yummy Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    92%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian dressing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes