Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elephant Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elephant Stew

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      Yum, Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I'm sure the recipe is great but I looked and looked and I couldn't find a pot big enough - Can you advise me where you found yours? Please hurry with your answer as the elephant & I are bonding and I don't think I can do him in!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This was delicious, except you have leftovers for months,and months, and months!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This is a wonderful dish that has an exotic flavor. I asked my butcher not to remove the tusks because I wanted to use them for stock. But the truth is, I'm thinking of opening a business dealing in ivory. Could everyone please send me your tusks?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Imagine my embarrassment when my guests asked for nutrition information and to my suprise none was provided for this recipe!!! Fortunately it was time to toss the bouquet and they were sufficiently distracted from counting calories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Tasts like chicken

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      This is by FAR the best elephant recipe I've EVER tried! Out here in Ohio, the elephants are roaming insanely and the state has finally allowed us to hunt more of them during spear season. After an afternoon of busy hunting, we all like to sit down and whip up a nice stew...this is out new favorite! Thanks a million! (Side note...this is hillarious..I love seeing these zany recipes mixed in with real ones. They're always a good laugh after hours of searching through recipes. lol Thanks for postin. :) )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      I had a hard time finding elephant at the local market had to go to a specialty store.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      This was quite delectable. Had a lot left, so I dipped the leftovers in liquid nitrogen and placed them in deep freeze for later use. The way I figure it, I have enough food to feed my family elephant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner for the next 3 years! Thanks for the great budget stretching recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      Sounds yummy, Penny. But I'm fresh out of elephant. Can I use the frozen mammoth I found buried in the backyard?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      Five Stars...for the Laugh and the WOW. Sounds good for inlaws family reunion. HE HE LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      I need some clarification here - did you skin your elephant or brown it first with the skin on?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I Love it! It deserves 5 stars just for the chuckle it gave me! Penny, I thought you didn't care for wild game! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      To save time , I used canned so omit salt, and a crock pot(s) Its nice to set it and forget it for a few weeks, as they say ...."start cooking elephant in May then go away".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      Thanks! This will be the perfect complement to FlemishMinx's Baked Camel recipe! http://www.food.com/recipe/baked-camel-123477

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Haha... What?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Oh, I see where I went wrong. Someone else was reading me the recipe for Elephant Stew & I wrote it down as "Elephants, two" so THAT'S

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      I want to make this soooo bad but I canot find any elephants. I asked the Zoo Keeper at our Zoo if I could buy one of the elephants there but he wouldn't sell me one. He told me I needed to go on an African Safari and get my own elephant. I guess I will have to wait a few more years to go when I have enough money saved. I wonder how to get it home tho. Thanks for a great laugh. The recipe deserves 5 star for originality alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      I need to know whether it is an African or an Indian elephant. If it is African, I will have to mount an expedition and take into account the extra time. If it is Indian I can get that off the shelf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Loved it! What a cute read to start the day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elephant Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3800

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    elephant

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes