Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elena Ruz Sandwich (Cuban Turkey Sandwich) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elena Ruz Sandwich (Cuban Turkey Sandwich)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2013

      The Cuban sandwich place near me uses guava jelly, and it's pretty amazing that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      This isn't bad. But I think I like cream cheese and jam better without turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Forgot to add the 5 star rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I love it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      What an enjoyable (and different) way to use up leftover turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      My daughter and I LOVE this sandwich. We used grape jam and wheat bread...it was lovely! In fact, she wants this sandwich in her lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      i love this sandwich, never made it before but have had it many times in fl. thanks for the recipe so i can make it at home. dh really thought it sounded weird but finally tried it when i made it and loves it too. thanks di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was a great sandwich! I thought that it sounded weird but weird is good! The flavors all work together wonderfully!! Thanks so much for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

    • on July 16, 2007

      I made this with an English muffin and it was very tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Hands down, the best sandwich EVER! I wanted to add to my previous review that its wonderful with roasted chicken and also wonderful on Challah or Kings Hawaiian bread. I buy a whole little bird just to roast for this sandwich and sprinkle it would salt, pepper, EVOO and rub it with garlic and roast it. Stick the bird in the fridge and its ready to go, as is, for sandwiches the next day (also very yummy warm)and even a few days later. Its pure comfort food especially with a side of fried plantains or plantain chips. Thanks again for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Yummy! Had this for lunch, and it was delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This reminds me of a sandwich I might make with Thanksgiving leftovers. This one using strawberry is great for anytime of year when cranberries just don't appeal. Wonderful and addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I love this sandwich! I have also used seedless rasberry jam insted of strawberry jam and it was also very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elena Ruz Sandwich (Cuban Turkey Sandwich)

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    25%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 102.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 469.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes