Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elegant White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elegant White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      I have made this recipe 3 times now. At first I made "as is" and my parents adored them and I was sure that I forgot the sugar - they had no sweetness at all (imo). I made them a second time "as is" and I made sure that I had sugar in them and again - no sweetness but the friends I made them for really liked them. So this weekend was my third try, my friend requested them. I added more sugar until the batter satisfied my taste test, added 1 tsp of vanilla and cut the salt back a little. LOVED THEM!!! They were gobbled up in no time flat. They were loved as is and I guess I just felt they needed a little more sweetness so I will just add more sugar and some vanilla from now on. Glad I gave them the third try - they are a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      The mixing instructions are misleading. It says to mix sugar, milk and melted butter together first, but as soon as the melted butter hits the cold milk it begins to congeal. After using a hand beater to de-clump best I could, I added the dry ingredients and wound up with a sticky dough instead of pourable muffin batter. Since I couldn't pour into muffin cups, I greased a loaf pan to try to salvage it as bread. Because the dough was rough, the raspberries broke when I folded them in. The butter should be room temp softened, not melted in a microwave and a paddle attachment used on a KitchenAid mixer instead. I also think there may have been too much flour.<br/><br/>I have this baking in the oven right now - we'll see!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This is an amazing recipe. So very flavorful, moist, tender and delicious! I made 2 loaves of bread rather than the muffins using buttermilk in place of the regular milk and simply sprinkling some sugar over the tops of the loaves about half way through baking. In the loaf pans this took about an hour at 350*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Sorry, these did not work for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      These are delicious and look beautiful
      Roommates and I all loved them
      I made one batch with the 1/2 cup of sugar as some suggested but left off the topping... and the other batch I used the 1/3 cup of sugar but sprinkled the tops with a mixture of brown and white sugar before baking. Both were very good.
      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This is the best recipe I have tried so far! Easy to make in the morning and the warm muffins are to die for. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Ok, so I did change a couple of the ingredients, I subbed blackberries for the raspberries and dark chocolate chunks for the white chocolate, but these were very tasty. The batter was delicious! It has a good crumb, and it's not to sweet. I just sprinkled sugar over the top before baking, it made a pretty, tasty topping. I filled my muffin cups about 3/4 full and they just barely have a little mound on top, so next time I'll fill them to the brim! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

    • on March 26, 2010

      Made a gluten-free version of these today and they were FABULOUS!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      These are super easy to make and OH SO DELICIOUS. I made them for a garden club social and everyone LOVED them. I use parchment paper wraps as the muffin cups... they do look elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

    • on September 23, 2009

      From reading mostly good reviews and the title description, I had higher expectations. The end product looked attractive, but not really elegant. More important, they tasted very ordinary, lacking any outstanding or distinctive flavor. I will put raspberries and vanilla chips to better use next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Oh, my! These are absolutely wonderful! I'm making another batch right now! One just won't do. I'm not even a big raspberry fan, but I had some in the freezer that I wanted to use up. I found this recipe, read the reviews and, just had to try it. My husband does not like raspberries, but loved these. He couldn't believe it when I told him I used raspberries in these. I'm not sure what he thought I used but it fooled him. All five kids loved these as well. I did use 1/2 c. sugar instead of 1/3 cup and only 1/2 tsp. salt. Instead of the melted butter and sugar topping, I dusted half of the muffins with powdered sugar and didn't do anything to the other half. Both ways tasted great! I will now be buying raspberries on a regular basis just to make these! Thank you for this scrumptious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

    • on July 01, 2009

      These were very nice. I increased the sugar to a scant 1/2 cup and decreased the salt as I used salted butter, also I just sprinkled sugar on top before baking. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Giving this one 5 stars. Family loved them and so did the gals at work. I took the suggestion of others to increase the sugar to 1/2 cup. After they had cooled slightly I brushed them with melted butter then just dusted with powdered sugar, which gave them just the right amount of sweetness. I thought dipping them in granulated sugar my be overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      These were REALLY good!!! I made them into about 32 mini muffins and they turned out great! I baked them for only about 15 minutes and they turned out perfectly. I had just a few more of the white choc chips (can never have too many!). They were eaten very quickly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Delicious! The chocolate and the raspberries go SO well together. I made these with half whole wheat, half white flour as I always do for muffins now and no one knows. I didn't add any of the salt and just used the 1.8g (1/3 teaspoon) that was in the butter already and they are so flavourful. I'm glad I didn't add the salt as they must be seriously salty with a whole teaspoon? Still, anyway, I really enjoyed these so thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      All I can say is yummy! These were lush, I didn't do the last bit with the butter and sugar topping to keep the calories down. They are sweet enough without it. Thankyou very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      These muffins are really good and a nice change from blueberry muffins. I didn't put any butter or sugar on top but I did increase the sugar to 1/2 cup. They were the perfect sweetness. Very moist too. They baked up in about 20 minutes. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elegant White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1060 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    49%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 408.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes