Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elegant Seafood Bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elegant Seafood Bisque

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      This recipe turned out AMAZING!! I would consider myself a level 1 intermediate cook, so I had to figure out what the heck is mince, shallots, and chicken base. Fortunately, with some help at my local health food store I found everything that I needed and followed the directions to the tee. Keep in mind this soup requires a Large pot that can hold at least 4 1/2 quarts (just in case some novice cooks wanted to know). I also added some cayenne pepper and cilantro for a little kick. It was super easy to make and tasted SUPER GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I WISH I could l give this more stars! Brilliancy! Perfect! I want to tell you I did NOT follow this to the tee, because I didn't have all those wonderful ingredients on hand. But I was really craving some seafood bisque. All I had was shrimp and clams. NO scallions.. only YELLOW onions, and I added mushrooms. I didn't even have Half and Half.. I substituted evaporated milk! And for the sherry I did plain white cooking wine.. but let me tell you, this is BY FAR THE BEST recipe I have tasted! Or at least followed in guidelines with. For the person who is considering using this: IF you don't have everything, it's okay! substitute! If your substitute is wonderful, the real recipe is "OH SO MUCH BETTER!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This is the best seafood soup I ever had!!! It's so good that it should come with a warning!!! Very addictive!!! If you love seafood, then you'll definitely love this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! I followed recipe exactly and could not have turned out any better. It is very rich and does make a lot so be sure you have some warm bodies to feed (impress!!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This is a wonderful bisque. It has tons of flavor. I didn't have shrimp, so I substituted crawfish, used salmon, crab, clams and I used fat free half and half. This is a very forgiving recipe, it is delicious regardless of changes. I will make again. For some reason mine did not thicken well, hopefully I can do it correctly next time. Awesome recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This was OK, but not something I would make again. It was fun to make but the taste is too rich and too fishy, the can of baby clams was especially gross looking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I thought that this recipe was very quick to put together, and a potential great use for a variety of seafood and fish. I served the bisque with warm italian bread and it was enjoyed by all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      This is one luxurious dish - So rich and delicious. I am making another pot as soon as I exercise the last one off!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This is better than any I have eaten anywhere. It is well worth the effort to make, and you can make with any fish and shell fish available. Don't be shy about adding any fish and shell fish that is fresh or canned, I used fresh oysters with great results !!! It is a keeper than my family has asked for again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. My husband had eaten seafood bisque while on a business trip and raved about it. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. It is absolutely delicious and it's easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elegant Seafood Bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.4
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    67%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 196.9 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1053.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites