Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elegant Lavender and Lemon Poached Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elegant Lavender and Lemon Poached Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2012

      Ridiculously delicious!! This would be great for company, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Wow! This was a fabulous and easy recipe! For the sauce, I didn't remove the broth from the pan, just added the shallots and butter to it. I needed a bit more liquid so I added some water and a little heavy cream. It was so wonderful. I served over rice with a side of green beans. This one is going into my favorites cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

    • on July 20, 2009

      delicious! one of the best chicken dinners ever. I cooked exactly to instructions and am going back for seconds :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Everyone swooned! Amazing meal. I served it with steamed asparagus and salad with a lavender dressing. Thank you so much for sharing! I look forward to making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I actually made your sour cream sauce as a gravy for a lavender roast chicken. I used pan juices deglazed with a few tablespoons of a sweet dessert semillon and water as my stock. And yowza, yowza, yowza! It was the most divine, food-gasmic gravy ever to pass my lips! It really went down *that* well at the table Even one of my cream-sauce-suspicious eaters nearly fainted with delight. Many, many thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      The recipe intro says it all: easy and elegant. Please don't use commercially prepared chicken broth for this dish. (It would be insulting.) Served with locally grown specialty potatoes and roasted asparagus. French Tart, I will make this again in this summer, use fresh lavender to garnish and I promise to take a photo, too. Thank you for posting this delicious chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I made this for my wife just as a special surprise and she has said repeatedly since that this is the best meal she has ever had anywhere! I followed your recipe to a tee including the fresh lavender to garnish and the sides, dessert, infused vodka, etc and the dinner was really incredible. I have to admit that this was very good and it sure made for a great dinner and evening! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elegant Lavender and Lemon Poached Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.0
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    51%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 126.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 417.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lavender

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites