Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elegant Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elegant Chicken Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2007

      I'm in love! Why in the world have I NEVER made tetrazzini before? To think I've lived to be 50 years old and not have tasted something this good. I really need to have my head examined! I added 5 or 6 cloves of garlic which really kicked it up a notch I think, also a healthy pinch of crushed thyme. Yummy-ola! *Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap Sept 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      I will admit, I cheated and used milk instead of the cream. Just couldn't bring myself to add all that fat. It was still very rich tasting. My husband really liked it, so it's a keeper. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag game. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Oh heaven! If you love garlic, add about 4 more cloves. I took Debber's advice and also added a tsp. of crushed thyme. I had to experiment to lower the fat and calorie content, so used fat-free half&half and it was perfect! I can't imagine how much richer it would be using cream. I also added a tsp. of garlic powder to the grated cheese topping and used whole wheat spaghetti. A bit time consuming, but worth every luscious bite. Thanks diner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      made exactly to the recipe, and it was very good. The chicken was moist, and the finished dish was very classy looking :) The mix of cheeses gave a good flavour, but we did find it a little bland. I drizzled a little pepper garlic jelly on mine, and that gave it a lift. I served this alone, but I think it would be good with cauliflower or brocoli, or a veg that you enjoy with cheese. thanks diner, this is a great base recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was delicious! My partner loved it and I thought it was wonderful too (ps, I don't even like mushrooms that much and I still enjoyed it) Thank you for a wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      fixed this for my family and it was a hit all the way around has been requested several times it's not a quick meal but it is VERY well worth the effort EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This was good but very rich. I followed the recipe exactly as written. We thought it could have used a bit more seasoning though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was sooo yummy! My family loved it. As you can tell by the ingredients, as well as some of the other reviews, it is pretty rich-but so worth it! I didn't have any thyme to add as others suggested, but I definitely think that would be a yummy addition. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I love this recipe Diner and I thank you for posting. I've made different versions of this dish b/f and so knew going in that my family would like this. Rich and delish~ Made for 123HitWonders~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      hmmmmmmmm....made this as Thank You for Camera Less Chef Game and couldn't be happier. DH loves this stuff and was thrilled with the outcome. I made exactly as written and next time will adjust seasonings to bring up the flavor a bit. There is something missing but just not sure what "it" is. Thanks for posting a very nice recipe - we will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elegant Chicken Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 663.5
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    62%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 221.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 1209.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites