Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elbows And Ham Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elbows And Ham Bake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      I used my leftover Easter ham to make this yummy and creamy casserole. I was so please with the taste, and especially when both my son and husband said, boy,that was good! Another great recipe from Mizz Nezz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Really good! Really easy. Loved the chips on the top! Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      My family LOVED this meal! I was working late and when I came down to the kitchen half the pan was already gone! Worked well for leftovers, also!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      My anti-mac and cheese kid loved it! Very easy to punch up, perfect when you just need easy comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We liked this. It is a tad bland, but you could add most anything to the recipe. I think next time some more spice and some peas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I fallowed the directions to a tee.. and I just did not like it. It was to bland for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I used some of our leftover New Years ham to make this tonight. I used shell macaroni and sharp cheddar and added a couple of drops of hot sauce. I really liked the crunchy topping with the potato chips. Served it with Broccoli With Bacon & Pearl Onions. Yummy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I used garlic&onion chips-the topping is what made the recipe. Loved by my family Thank You MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This was delicious! I made it a couple of days after Easter to use up some of our left over ham. Such a nice tummy warming meal on a cool evening. I didn't change a thing, the recipe was perfect as written. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

    • on March 03, 2008

      This was good comfort food, and a nice option for using up leftover ham. I think that I should have used a sharper cheddar for more flavor, or increased the mustard...it needed a little kick. Thankfully, my side dish of Chopped Salad With Spicy Buttermilk Dressing did have a lot of flavor and really complemented this dish for a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This is not your ordinary mac and cheese! My husband (the hater of mac and cheese) liked it a lot!! I used bow-tie pasta to fool him. ;) I wasn't going to add the potato chips to the top but am so glad that I did. Don't leave them off -- they really add to the dish. I used Tex-Mex cheese blend which was nice. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was very, very good! The only change I made was to not use the potato chips in the topping because I made this ahead and froze it before baking, and I didn't want the potato chips to be crunchy. Plus, I don't keep them in the house, ever, so I didn't want to buy a bag specially for this. We didn't miss them at all and will keep making this casserole that way in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this, despite the fact that I had to improvise to accomodate an extra person for dinner. I used 1/2 lb. of Virgina ham from the deli and a whole box of elbow macaroni, but I prepared the margarine and flour mixture as directed. The Virgina ham gave the dish a bit of a smoked flavor. I suspect that this will be even better the next time I make it because I'll keep the ingredients in proportion to one another. This will become a regular in our dinner rotation. Thanks for another great recipe, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Ladies and gentlemen,,This is another winner from MizzNezz !!!. The only reason that this is getting a 4* rating is that my family and I thought it could have used some pepper to "perk it up" a little bit.Prep and cook time was right on the money.I served this with lima beans and 24k Carrots. Thank you for posting,this will be made again."Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Our family inhaled this.... in the words of my 8 year old daughter "I don't like this, I LOVE IT"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Very good! We liked that it wasn't overly cheesy and the topping was so crunchy and delicious. I used more like 4 cups of elbows and it worked perfectly. Normally I don't keep potato chips in the house (because I can't keep from eating them), but I had 2 small snack-sized bags of chips that worked out to be the perfect amount of chips for the topping. The only change I made was using sharp cheddar since that's what I had. This will be a frequent meal in our household. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elbows And Ham Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 704.8
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    36%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1730.5 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.8 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 40.3 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites