Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elaine's Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elaine's Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      Delicious!!! I made it with the Onion Sauce Chicken as suggested and my husband gobbled it up. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Made this to go along with your Onion Sauce Chicken and it was a hit at our house. I used Jasmine long grain rice and followed the recipe as written except for adding a bit of diced onion to the butter and vermicelli in the beginning. Thanks for posting JCC. Made for Fall PAC 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I made 50 servings of this rice for an event and it awesome! It was super easy and very very good. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      WoW! this rice pilaf was outstanding! I used Jasmine long grain rice and I replaced the store brought can of chicken broth with using 1 cup of fresh chicken broth with 1 cup boiling water and adding 2 chicken bouillon cubes. We enjoyed this rice pilaf with Onion Sauce Chicken and both recipes will be put into my family's favorite Zaar recipes cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! It was YUMMY!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      We enjoyed this 'rice-a-roni'! I used spaghettini as that is what I had on hand. I felt it was missing something but couldn't put my finger on it. I think next time I will throw some slivered almonds on top to give it a little crunch. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      We thought this rice pilaf was delicious. I served it with Arnie's Chicken and it was a perfect accompaniment! Super easy to make. I was worried when my pasta turned golden, but it was absolutely delicious and did not ruin the texture of the pasta at all. I used Jasmine long grain rice. Thank you JCC. Zaar World Tour 4. Whine and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I used no sodium chicken stock. It was my first time mixing vermicelli and rice. I loved the texture. Maybe 20 minutes was too much or maybe my heat was too high (I put it to 2). For me it's low unless 1 would have been better. I never know for that. Next time I'll try to cook it in the microwave (I'm better for rice in the microwave). Thanks JCC. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is a very nice recipe that is very simple to make. I thought that perhaps a bit of garlic would be a nice addition. I broke up spaghettini as that is what I had and that worked fine and my rice was Basmati. It was a good accompaniment to tonights chicken. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      A simple and tasty side dish. My only change in the recipe was to use 2 cups of chicken broth and to simmer for only 15 minutes because I wasn't using converted rice. Made for ZWT4. Thanks Janice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Simple and delicious. I didn't have vermicelli, so instead used linguine. I served it with chicken and sauteed greens, and it was magnificent! Made for ZWT4. Thanks, JCC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This is my husband's recipe too. It's his one claim to fame in the kitchen! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This was very tasty rice. Quick and easy to make. It was the perfect accompaniment for your onion sauce chicken, which I served with it. We enjoyed the rice very much. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elaine's Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.5
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    25%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 194.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermicelli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites