Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Elaine's Holiday Cut out Sugar Cookies - Christmas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Elaine's Holiday Cut out Sugar Cookies - Christmas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2012

      I started making these and then realized I was out of white flour, so I used all whole wheat flour in this. Since I know ww flour can dry a recipe out I cut it down to only 3 cups, it still turned out a tad on the stiff side, but the upside is that I did not have to chill the dough before rolling out. The nuttiness of the whole wheat flour really gave these a nice flavor and my husband and kids loved them! Next time I will use ww flour again but cut it down to 2 1/2 cups, so they turn out a softer. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Made these with our Girl Scout troop. Easy and fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I made these for our office this year. Every one loved them!! I had requests to share the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      We didn't have any problem making these cookies and they came out nice and tender and great flavored. When the flour is measured correctly like the recipe says, you can bet they can't be beat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Thanks so much for the great recipe and the tips about spooning out the flour - my previous cut-out cookies were a bust and I believe now it was due to the flour issue - I can see how spooning like suggested would allow the flour to be at it's best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I rolled these a little thinner then the cookies in the picture and they were delicious! I had lots of fun decorating them with frosting and Christmas jimmies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Following Diva's advice I added finely grated orange peel to mine and they came out so delicious! We had so much fun making them and decorating them with glaze and holiday sprinkles! I rolled the dough out a little thinner and it worked fine for us. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      We all thought these cookies were great!!! My DD's used Halloween cookie cutters and baked them, then decorated them with green, yellow and orange frosting, and then sprinkled with Halloween jimmies and crushed Halloween M&M's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Add 1 1/2 teaspoon grated lemon or orange peel and 1 1/2 teaspoon lemon or orange extract to step 2 for delicious flavored cookies! I did let the dough chill before rolling to make them easier to work with. These cookies were a great addition to my cookie plates this year Linda! Arlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These were not amazing sugar cookies, but they were still a good cookie! It is important to roll the dough thick so you can keep the cookie soft. also I realized AFTER i finished baking and cookie-cutting that it would have been much easier if i refrigerated the dough before cookie-cutting as it was very hard to work with when using cookie cutters but if you just want basic circular cookies than no refrigeration is needed, just spoon them onto the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Elaine's Holiday Cut out Sugar Cookies - Christmas

    Serving Size: 1 (1081 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    39%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 165.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites