Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / El Torito Cilantro and Pepita Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    El Torito Cilantro and Pepita Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      This dressing is fantastic, but holy moly it is fattening! I replaced the mayo with yogurt and it tastes exactly the same! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      I halved the recipe, used Greek yogurt, 1tbls of light mayo and 2tbls evoo to cut the calories. I forgot to add the chiles but it still tasted great. My new go to recipe when preparing any Mexican dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I was actually searching for a copycat recipe for El Pollo Loco's creamy cilantro dressing, but nothing I found sounded right. I love their's but WOW! this is even better. I never go to to El Torito, so can't comment on how close it is to the original, but this is excellent -- just what I was hoping for. Thank you! My search is over. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This is totally it! The recipe does however make a ton.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I also found this on a copy-cat site. I made half a recipe and it is wonderful. You could use this as a dip also. Served in a salad with Romaine, roasted red pepper, Asadero cheese and freshly fried tortillas strips on top(it was called El Torito Mexican Caesar Salad). Great with Chi Chi's Beef Chimichangas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was absolutely wonderful! Made a chicken taco salad, and used this dressing. LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Oh ... you also have to crumble white corn chips on top of the chopped salad when you're done ... so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I have not try this recipe, but I was told by a waiter at El Torito restaurant that they use lettuce to blend it with all the ingridients. I also love to eat this dressing at the restaurant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for El Torito Cilantro and Pepita Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.6
     
    Calories from Fat 553
    91%
    Total Fat 61.4 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 668.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes