Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / El Pollo Restaurant Peruvian Roasted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    El Pollo Restaurant Peruvian Roasted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2012

      Oolala, we have an El Pollo Rico restaurant here in Northern Virgina. At lunch the line is out the door! Your recipe tastes exactly like theirs, even down to the "sticky" chicken skin. I made this exactly as directed and marinated fo 24 hours. Cooked it in my showtime rotisserie....Oh my goodness! DH and I were licking our fingers and smacking our lips. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      My husband called the skin an 'explosion of flavours'. It was really good. I wish the flavour had gone deeper into the meat, perhaps next time I'll marinate for more than 24 hours.

      Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This recipe is GREAT! We are from Maryland. The home of El Pollo Rico. We now live in Charlotte, NC and have been trying to find good chicken. This is the next best thing. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Tastes and smells awesome. Very authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I did it in the oven as I was out of gas for the barbecue but this recipe is a keeper. Good for summer get togethers. I did legs and split them into drums and thighs. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This recipe was delicious, I actually used it on chicken thighs and let them marinate for about 6 hours. Cooked them on the grill, they were great. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This is a great marinade. Peruvian chicken is one of may favorite dishes of all time and I am always dragging my family for roasted chicken. Well now that I know how to make it at home, I can have it anytime I want. This is a great recipe and very easy. Instead of a whole roasting chicken, I used deboned chicken drumsticks. Delicious and easy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I thought this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for El Pollo Restaurant Peruvian Roasted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (519 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.6
     
    Calories from Fat 417
    66%
    Total Fat 46.4 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 160.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 604.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites