Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egyptian Spiced Prawns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egyptian Spiced Prawns

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      YES!! Was EXACTLY the recipe for me!
      No sugar! and definately sooooooooooooooooo EASY!
      Quick, simple, had meal on the table in less than 10 minutes, TRUE!
      Added spinach until wilted, great way to add healthy colourful veggies to an already healthy dish too!
      THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Yum! Had everything for this in the freezer and it was super easy and lots of flavor. Hubby loved it too! Served over brown rice for a quick and easy week night dinner. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      It is really awesome and I use it for chicken as well! I have baked this many times using chicken tenders and I chop it up and freeze it then take it for lunch at work on top of a green salad. I do love it on shrimp as well! Very exotic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Ohhhhhh so wonderful!!! Like Bonnie G#2 I saw the photo of this in TOTM Seafood forum and had to try it. I did use basil like Rita because that is what I had and served it with jasmine rice and garlic spinach#50428. We had company over for lunch so I didn't cut it down but definately will make it again just for DH and myself. Thank you for submitting the recipe. Made for Spring into Spring with Garlic and Soy Tag Game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      After seeing Rita's wonderful photo in the TOTM forum I had to try this and so glad I did. Had DGSs visiting over Spring Break and trying to find things to feed these picky eaters is not easy. This went together quick and the spices made for a blend that both DH AND the boys liked. Finally only had to make one meal for everyone. Made exactly as directed and served over basmati rice with Hush Puppies Justin Wilson Style on the side - PERFECT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I Love cilantro but DH doesn't. So I used basil. And this was delish!Served over brown basmati rice. Thanks for the delish eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Tasty! I only had 1 lb of (26-30 ct) shrimp so cut everything back, though rather than trying to figure out 2/3 tsp for the spices, I used 3/4 tsp. The only thing I changed was parsley instead of cilantro. Served over Greek rice (Greek Lemon Pilaf). Thanks for sharing Tink! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Wow, this was really a nice new way to make shrimp! I made this exactly as posted, and it was devoured. Thanks for sharing this unique recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      These were enjoyed by several of my friends. Loved the flavor and how easy can it be? Very easy!! Made for team SSaSSy of ZWT-6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      What a wonderful, easy, tasty dish! I love the fresh ginger. Served this over some rice and everybody gobbled it right up! Thanks for posting *Tink. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Really good. I combined steps 1&2, and cooked them over very low heat, until I could really smell the garlic and spices. Then I turned the heat up and added the shrimp. Mine were huge- U15s, so I cooked them a little longer than called for, until they were pink all the way through and very lightly browned on the edges. I served over Classic Saffron Rice for a wonderful meal! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was excellent, not overly spicey but a nice blend of flavours. Husband would give it 10 if we could. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT^ and the Xtra Hot Dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egyptian Spiced Prawns

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    49%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1040.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites