Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egyptian Red Snapper in Red Pepper Mint Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egyptian Red Snapper in Red Pepper Mint Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2010

      This is a quick, easy and delicately flavoured dish that presents beautifully so would be ideal to serve at a dinner party. I made it for two cutting back on the onion, thyme and lemon juice, used one large clove of garlic, 1 roasted red pepper (purchased from the deli) along with extra cayenne and mint leaves. There wasn't any sauce as such, more of a topping. Not being sure the topping would completely cover the fish, I added a little more oil and some water during step 2. I baked the fish for twenty minutes, and added some freshly cracked black pepper and sea salt to the finished dish. The fish was perfectly moist and tender. The reason I'm rating it a 4 and not a 5 is solely due to our personal preference for more robust flavours. Thanks for a delicious recipe I look forward to making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I thought that this was a nice, easy to prepare snapper recipe. I didnt serve it over the couscous---just with a side of cauliflower. It made for a nice dinner--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This was another wonderful dish served last night at our Egyptian themed dinner party. It was easy to make and very festive in appearance. Thank you so much for posting !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Excellent!!!!! using Mahi Mahi, Took Thorsten's lead and used more water *which I didn't need* and some extra cayenne * which I did need* Very very good. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful! Instead of going through the process with the red pepper, I simply used jarred sweet roasted red peppers and it worked wonderfully. I added a few extra mint leaves, just because I liked them and sprinkled some more cayenne pepper as the sauce was simmering. I also used the advice of others to add 1/4 cup of water to the sauce. All in all, this dish was easy, quick, and wonderful and my family really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      We loved the flavours in this dish! I used snapper and added extra cayenne, and it was perfect. I did need to add about 1/4 cup of water to the sauce in order for it to simmer. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      The combination of flavors is wonderful. I did have to make some modifications, added several tablespoons of water to the sauce while it was simmering. Sliced the red onion thinly (use red if you can, it really makes difference), did a chiffonade on the mint, mashed the garlic... Since I can't get snapper, I tried blue hake. Not a good choice. If you can get snapper use it, otherwise, perhaps, mahimahi, or tilapi would be best. Other than that, with some modification, this is a truly good blend of flavors... Applause, Potsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Something just after my fancy - easy to make and wonderful flavours. I couldn't get red snapper and so I used Tilapia instead and it was great. I like the combination of thyme and the fresh notes of mint here. The cayenne add just a hint of sharpness. If you like it spicier, take 1/4 teaspoon or more of cayenne. I use red bell pepper here, because the sweet notes are great with the mint flavours. Served it with bulgur. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egyptian Red Snapper in Red Pepper Mint Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    17%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 130.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 60.0 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites