Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egyptian Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egyptian Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2012

      This was a really great recipe. I had to add a few more spices to give it an extra kick, but all in all, it's a solid and easy dish to make. It looks terrific once you open the lid and reveal the skewers. I'd recommend this recipe to those who want to cook for others and provide them with a visually appealing dish that also has a unique taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I am updating my review from 2007 since I still make this on occasion. I adore this recipe and have started to use quinoa as a starch to go with it. It comes out so yummy every time. Also, very low calorie for people wanting to diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Well I guess I'm in the minority. Made this last night and was supremely disappointed. VERY bland and tomatoes a bad addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I'm not sure about its authenticity, having lived in Egypt. But it is most certainly delicious!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Phenomenally easy dish with an excellent result. I used red onions, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served with tzatziki, pitas and Smashed Sandis, we were in heaven. My gas oven is new to me, so I had to be careful while broiling, moving the rack down a notch after the kebabs began to cook too quickly. Still, we like a little charcoal on the edges like a barbecue would afford and I got it with this method. Thank you so much, Toni! UPDATE 01-10-08: I can't imagine why it took so long to make these again, but it won't happen again. ;o) I found that broiling them on a middle-to-low rack for 5 minutes on each side was perfect. This time I served it with Dukkah and warmed mini pitas for a light dinner. YUMs were heard round the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This recipe was absolutely fabulous and a big hit at the Egyptian themed party we had last night. Very easy with little prep time, this rocked and will definitely be made again. We also used red onion as another chef suggested and pictured !! Thank you so much for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      For 16 cubes of chicken there should be 4 bamboo skewers, not 8, and 2 small tomatoes, halved, not 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Very good! Having a picky eater (hubby) who's not crazy about spices, made me want to try this and see. He loved it, and I did as well. Quick to prepare. I doubled the recipe, and I should have made more. Next time I will. We have metal skewers, which made the cooking time a bit faster. This is a definite keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Awesome, Just what I needed to top off my Family BBQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      We all really enjoyed this. I lightened up the spices thinking my kids would not go for it because they have never had some of these spices, but, they wanted more! So next time, I will make it as you wrote it! Thanks!! It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      My kids and I loved these (dh is apparently not a fan of turmeric); I think the kids were excited about the bright yellow color! I enjoyed the creamy, mild flavors, especially the citrusy lemon and cardamom. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      These were wonderful! I made them as recipe reads...except I didn't have any ground cardamon. These were easy to grill! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      We really enjoyed this! although the flavours were milder than what we normally go for, there was a lovely subtleness about them which we really enjoyed. I marinated overnight, just because I always do! Thanks for posting toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Very simple and easy recipe with good flavours. I found the little bit of lemon especially refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egyptian Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    19%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 39.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 224.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes