Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egyptian Garlic Yogurt Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egyptian Garlic Yogurt Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2012

      Very yummy. Garlicy! I used organic yogurt, English cucumber, fresh dill, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I ate this garlicy salad on it's own! Made for WELCOME TO EGYPT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I was looking for a cucumber salad that had egg free dressing. This was perfect. Very good flavour, and light tasting. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Wowowow! This is exactly what I was looking for. I used 2 medium sized persian cucumbers, peeled, seeded and finely diced and dry dill weed. I don't know how much yogurt I used, I had about 1/3 of a container of Greek yogurt and just dumped everything in on top of it. I tasted it before I put it in the fridge and it's fantastic, I can't wait to taste it tonight... I'm sure the flavors will be even stronger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This has a great taste to it! I used Low-fat yogurt. Thanks for sharing;) UPDATE: I used LF sour cream to make this and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      FANTASTIC!!! Super Simple and yet SOOO good! I made this tonight on the side. Would make again and again. Thanks so much Cooking in Cairo for another winning recipe! Keep'em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This is excellent! I followed the recipe as written, but swapped the dill for mint, as is the Lebonese way. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      We liked this but mine was more of a sauce then a salad. I used a mini-chopper for the cucumber and it liquified a bit. I added extra garlic and garlic powder too. I doubled the recipe but I have a lot leftover now. Next time I will make it as stated. Thanks for a good "sauce" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Very good refreshing and garlicy....I eat this with homemade baked pita chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egyptian Garlic Yogurt Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    33%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 15.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes