Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Egyptian Chicken Panne (Breaded Fried Chicken Breasts) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egyptian Chicken Panne (Breaded Fried Chicken Breasts)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2012

      Delicious recipe! The marination is truly the key to delicious breaded fried chicken! The only alteration I made was to dip the chicken pieces in flour, egg, and then the breadcrumbs to help the crumbs stick better. Other than that, perfect! Next time, though, I'm going to try mixing in a tsp. of garlic powder in the pureed onion for extra flavor. I highly recommend this recipe as a fun alternative to traditional chicken fingers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Very tasty! I made exactly as written...however I think the next time I make these, I will use Panko breadcrumbs, cornstarch and milk. That is the best breading combination I've found so far...the breading is nice and crunchy and actually stays on the chicken. Just using breadcrumbs, the breading was crispy right out of the pan, but by the time I got all of them done, the first strips were soggy. Many had pieces of breading missing. But, I find that happening a lot with using just breadcrumbs or even egg and breadcrumbs.

      The chicken was extremely flavorful and moist, I will use this marinade again for sure. Would love to try grilling as one reviewer said. Thanks for sharing, this one is going in my recipe file for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      this is exactly how i do it, super simple and tasty, i also add a spoon of grinded green pepper sometimes it gives an extra taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      When our local store has amish chicken breasts on sale (boneless and already cut into slender strips), my husband and I love making this recipe. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Sooo good. I used a combo of onion and garlic and had to use bottled lemon juice since that's what I had. I did flour/egg/crumb coat the chicken pieces and had to make my own crumbs out of saltines since I was out of regular breadcrumbs. The onion flavor was there but not overwhelming and the chicken was extremely moist and tender - none of my kids complained and my youngest ate 3 helpings! Very, Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This has very nice flavor,and the onion does not overpower.My son really liked it also and he's not a chicken fan so that really says something. Thanks Candace

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      My husband raved about this chicken. Claimed it is the best he has ever had. It was easy to make but a bit painful with the onions (my eyes are still burning :)) Overall a great recipe and will be served again in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This is so good! I made up the marinade and went to go cut the chicken and it was all shaped different, so I wound up cutting large chunks and pounding them out. I marinaded and then just didn't feel like following through with the breading and frying, so we GRILLED them! The chicken is fabulous. I would have never thought to liquify the onion (I used garlic too) I can't wait to try it the right way! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      THESE ARE GREAT BAKED TOO! II used frozen boneless skinless breasts, marinated 1 hour, rolled in crumbs flour and egg and they were DELICIOUS! Hubby's favorite chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is amazing! I used to live in Egypt, where I had a long-time affair with Chicken Panne Sandwiches. When I came back to the states, I tried to make them myself, but always felt something was missing. But not anymore!!! Oh, thank you for sharing!!! I followed the recipe almost exactly. To help liquify the onion, I added the lemon juice to the processor. And after I breaded the chicken, I gently pressed the crumbs to make the coating more firm. I still can't get over how delicious it was! mmm...I think I will make another batch and individually freeze them...mmmm.*drools*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was very good. I used onion and garlic for the marinade. I had to add a lttle water to the blender because my onion did not liquify enough. I think the next time I make it, I will try to bake them instead of fry to reduce the fat and I found them to be a bit greasy. Overall though, the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I was worried the onion would overpower the chicken, but it did not. I could taste the lemon and the onion beautifully. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My family loved this! I had to make changes: I only had garlic and italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I dipped in breadcrumbs and then eggs. Was so easy and so delish! I'll definately make this again and again! I served with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This tastes great. My daughter generally balks at anything with a hint of onion, but she loved this chicken. I didn't have a lemon so I had to substitute a lime, which worked well. I served this with scalloped potatoes and everyone said they can't wait for me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was great; we really enjoyed the onion flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I had to try this recipe even though I really dislike handling raw meat. But I'm very glad I tried it, it was delicious! I went ahead & did the flour, egg & breadcrumbs. The only thing I would try to do next time is slice the meat even thinner. When both sides were perfectly golden the chicken wasn't done, probably I cooked it too high. But nonetheless they were great, I luuuved the onion flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This recipe is fabulous!! I added a little water to the onion while in blender so it turned very smooth. I coated the chicken with a thick layer of the blendered onion before breading and it tasted great! Be careful! The breading is very fragile while cooking. I made Cheesy Potatoes Au Gratin Cheesy Potatoes Au Gratin with the chicken and this combo has become our favourite family meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      I should have commented a while ago on this recipe. This is THE BEST tasting Chicken I have EVER had. The pieces are moist, flavorful, and tender while the outside is wonderfully crispy! I make this just as the recipe says, no substitutions. My family has some really picky eaters, and even one who HATES onions. Let me say, there are no leftovers! Do not hesitate to try this recipe, you will not be disappointed by the results! Thank You for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I have been looking for an authentic panne recipe for a while, I didn't know the secret was in marinating the chicken. My eldest daughter enjoys making panne, we knew we had come across the right recipe when we made this one!! We enjoy them sandwich style in crispy baguettes with loads of mayo. This fab recipe is easy as it involves less preparation I also found it helped not to make the oil TOO hot. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, cooking in cairo, and may I say it is nice to share recipes with another member from Cairo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egyptian Chicken Panne (Breaded Fried Chicken Breasts)

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    16%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 223.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes