Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggstatic Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggstatic Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2013

      I made this egg salad for me and DH and for my son, I gave him his part before adding the balsamic vinegar. It adds a great taste to the egg salad that me and DH enjoyed. Thanks Toolbelt Diva :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Awesome! The balsamic kick is great. I always use sweet onion as a substitution for any oniony counterpart. For this recipe, it worked great. The fresh parsley is a great add-on but half the amount of dried parsley will work. Thanksss for this I'll have a great lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      We loved this! Everyone enjoyed this salad both on its own and on toasted rye bread with lettuce. I added a couple shakes of salt and celery seed as a substitute for celery. Thank you this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This is so good. My rye bread sandwich cannot hold enough of this filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I just made this recipe as a "test" for next month when I will be cooking for a crowd. I doubled the recipe except for the mayonnaise. I was prepared to add more but the 1/2 cup was just perfect. I ended up with 5 tablespoons chives before I was satisfied and I added salt after tasting the mixture. Served on rye party bread and it is delicious. I liked the fresh taste of it a lot. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Off it goes to the lake with me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Loved this! I will definitely make this again, but will add some season-all salt and cayenne pepper next time for a bit of a kick. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious! To make a healthy lunch for myself, I spread a heaping tablespoonful of this egg salad on a large tortilla, covered the spread with about 3/4 cup of baby spinach, sprinkled a few sliced up kalamata olives and rolled it up. It was just the right thing to fill my pregnant belly and cravings :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      WONDERFULLL! This has to be the best egg salad I've ever had! I used Hellman's Mayo, because it's the best. The combo of the balsamic vinegar, chives and parsley are totally dead on! Very creamy, but then the celery adds another dimension. I added salt too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I just finished making this recipe and I couldn't stop licking the stirring spoon when it was done! I'm trying to be a little more healthy... I tripled this recipe and omitted HALF of the egg yolks and only used 1 cup of light mayo as opposed to 1 1/2 cup and still smooth enough for me! Didn't have any parsley on hand, but added about 1 TBS dijon mustard and just a bit of relish cuz I love it and a tiny pinch of salt and it tastes wonderful already!!! Can't wait to have the flavors mend together for a few hours and try it again! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Fantastic! I think the next time I'll add a little more balsamic vinegar, just because we LOVE it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Well I have to agree with everyone else. This is the best egg salad I've ever tasted. It's also the ONLY egg salad I've ever tasted. I've always been grossed out by the idea of it. but my wife wanted egg salad this past Easter to use up the eggs so I found this recipe and trusted the reviews. let's just say we all ate it with gusto - even my 3 year old. I really enjoyed this. My only alteration was to ad a pinch of kosher salt (which I'm not sure it really needed after all - might be better to add it as you eat it if you want it saltier.) I just made chicken salad using the same recipe but substituting leftover chicken for the eggs and it is also really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I will admit that I was somewhat skeptical that this would be as good as the reviews indicated. After all, balsamic vinegar in egg salad? This was great and I was lucky to have any left over for sandwiches the next day. I did not add the celery and used cilantro rather than parsley as a personal preference and that is what I had on hand. I also only used 1/4 cup of low fat mayonnaise and I am glad that I did - I think that more would have been too goopy for us. Thanks for posting a new egg salad recipe for our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      OMG! This is, by far, the BEST egg salad I have ever tasted. I never thought I would get sooooo excited about egg salad, but this is TDF (too die for! :-)) No changes needed - it is perfect just as written! For those of who you have not tried it, I highly recommend that you do so, but, I warn you, there will be no going back, after you taste this! :-) If you have smiliar taste like mine, you will be hooked, and will probably never make egg salad any other way again!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Great twist on a traditional recipe- one that can really impress! I used dark balsalmic vinegar and was ok with the slight change in color. I put a piece of lettuce on the sandwich too- personal preference maybe. Thanks <3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Funny how changing a few ingredients to a recipe for egg salad, can produce such an ultra special version that my DH and myself gobbled down. I really think the addition of the fresh chives and balsamic vinegar made a terrific taste! I did add a pinch of kosher salt, but actually cut down on the mayonnaise, because it was so creamy without extra mayo. Thanks Toolbelt Diva!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Loved this Toolie! The celery was an awesome addition as was the vinegar. I didn't have any chives so I used onion. The flavor was sooo good. I had mine on a flour tortilla and made a wrap. I put a little to much on the wrap and it oozed out, but I didn't mind a bit. Thanks for wonderful egg salad recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      What more can I add to the previous 14 5 star reviews? I agree that this egg salad is exceptional. What hasn't been said, and I think is noteworthy to include, is that this is a fabulous way to hard cook eggs. Both the yolks and whites were so tender, and the yolks were the most delicate, pure shade of yellow...no gray ring around these babies. I will certainly be making egg salad this way from now on, but the bonus is that I will be hard boiling eggs using this method from now on too. Thanks for the great recipe, Ms. Diva!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Very good egg salad! Made this to make sandwiches, and they came out real yummy! Because of personal taste I did not add the parsley, but except for that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This is a great egg salad. I didn't have Italian Parsley so I subbed regular. It is very good the way it is, but I think I'm going to try it with Miracle whip next time just to see how that does. I served it on Pumpernickel. Thank you for posting Toolie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      A different twist for one of our favourite sandwiches! I added some sea salt to the mix, spread on 12 grain bread & topped with some alfalfa sprouts. Thanx Diva!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggstatic Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.7
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    68%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 191.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 216.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pumpernickel rounds

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes