Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggs With Bacon, Onions, and Potatoes (Hoppelpoppel) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggs With Bacon, Onions, and Potatoes (Hoppelpoppel)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2012

      I made this for dinner. I ended up kind of scrambling my eggs at the end because of the pan that I used. If I make this again, I think that I might increase the eggs or decrease the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Nice breakfast, easy to make and filling. I don't care for onion so left it out, and I left the skin on my potatoes. I put a lid on the skillet after adding the eggs to help them get set on top. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      A good filling breakfast with lots of flavor. :) Made as written plus adding 2 additional eggs. It did take a little extra time for the eggs to set so I flipped it over to help finish the egg mixture. Next time I would transfer the skillet to a heated oven to set the eggs. Thanks! *Made for Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens ZWT 6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This was very good and fairly easy to put together. I increased the eggs by 1 (DH loves eggs) and added a little cheese towards the end of cooking, but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This reminded me of my mother's cooking. The onions taste like onions, the potato like potato, etc. Very good! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      What a great filling breakfast!! I loved that it is all in one pan, easy clean-up. I cut the serving size down to one and also cheated and used refrigerated hashbrowns, which worked out great. I used bacon and this really added to the overall flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Oh yeah! this made a fabulous breakfast. i doubled it for the 4 of us. it all barely fit in my 12" cast iron skillet. leaving the eggs alone to cook didn't work real well with so much in the pan so it was scrambly. still tasty, tho. i used bacon fat to cook the onions then aded in diced ham. i diced the potatoes before cooking so they were just drained & added to the pan. tasty & filling. i think the kids just finished the last bit for lunch....made for ZWT 6/Zany Zesties. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Really easy to prepare, delicious and filling! This fed 3 of us when served with a fruit salad. I omitted the salt (personal preference), since we felt the bacon had enough for us. It was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      A delicious and really filling breakfast that the kids and I really enjoyed. The flavours and textural contrasts are dynamite - crisp and creamy from the outer and inner parts of the potato, smoky/salt from the bacon and sweetness from the onion. Thanks for a great start to our day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggs With Bacon, Onions, and Potatoes (Hoppelpoppel)

    Serving Size: 1 (465 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 837.3
     
    Calories from Fat 528
    63%
    Total Fat 58.7 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 446.5 mg
    148%
    Sodium 1638.6 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes