16 Reviews

You did it again, Nimz, another great dish. It reminds me of Huevo Rancheros. The Rotel/green chilies really gives the dish a nice kick and makes this so special compared to other breakfast dishes. I loved how easy it is to prepare too. I'm putting a copy of it in our motorhome as it will be VERY convenient to make while traveling. Good job, Nimz!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 07, 2007

I make something quite similar to this (http://www.food.com/recipe/chili-cheese-souffle-rellenos-al-reves-390051), that I serve either as an entree or as an hors d'oeuvre. My version makes a significantly larger quantity; however, this is perfect as a 4-person entree -- or in our case, 2 people over 2 nights! Wonderful flavor, especially when topped with an interesting salsa! Thanks for posting. By the way, works fine with low-fat cottage cheese, if you want to cut a few calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l'ecole February 24, 2012

So easy!! Love that I can whip this up in the morning (verus other egg bakes that need to be made and sit overnight). I use Bisquick in place of the flour/baking powder, and extra cottage cheese or some light sour cream in place of the butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdluvs_2_cook February 26, 2011

Made this for PARTY tag game. We liked it, but not as much as the normal breakfast casserole I usually make. Made a half recipe, otherwise made as is. Think it would benefit from some cooked crumbled sausage in the mix. Made a good breakfast for supper. Very quick to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 December 30, 2010

I added in a package of cooked breakfast sausage and this was fantastic! I'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen December 26, 2009

I can't believe I've never reviewed this recipe. It is absolutely delightful, and without a crust is more friendly to those watching carbs -- not to imply that it is a dietetic recipe. Easy to prepare, friendly to the taste buds, and versatile - for any time of the day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann December 07, 2008

There's not much I can add to previous reviews. I did use pepper jack cheese because I didn't have the Rotel. So it still had some kick to it. Thank you for sharing. This is a SUPER EASY dish to put together. I as loving it before I even put it in the oven. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann's sister August 03, 2008

Another winner, Nimz!!! I made this for breakfast this morning and used Pepper Jack cheese. I also added in some cooked chicken because I knew my brother would want some additional protein. This is a fast, easy and yummy dish! Thanks for sharing! **Made for Spring PAC 2008**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 April 13, 2008

we had this for supper, and a yummy treat it is.... good lenten meal thanks hubby really enjoyed it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angie r chatlos October 08, 2007
Eggs & Rotel Bake