Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggs in a Nest Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggs in a Nest

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2012

      Delicious! I even added a little parmesan and it's good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Simple, clear, concise directions and quite tasty. Great for sharing, at gatherings, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This is delicious!! Easy to use.. and I'll be making it again for my family. Not too many ingredients which is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      So good! Made these this morning. Doubled the recipe so I could freeze the rest and reheat them later. Noticed that it didn't specify if it was a teaspoon or tablespoon of oil, I used a teaspoon and it turned out great :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      so easy even a guy can make this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      I was interested right away because of the name. I love eggs and I love this recipe! It's good and it's easy to follow. I would like more recipes like this, especially when they can be made larger and have leftovers. I'm not a good cook, but with good recipes I can hide that fact. Thanks for posting, I'd like more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I rarely give a bad review but this was not very flavorful. I even used pepper jack cheese for added kick. I make a similar dish using Simply Potatoes, eggs etc, and it has more flavor. It is important to use all the potatoes in the tins, as mentioned, they will shrink down but they are easy to push back into place with the back of a spoon. The bottoms did not brown, even with additional pre-baking. They were very difficult to remove from the muffin pans. Be sure to coat generously with nonstick spray or oil. Oil amount is missing. Upon investigating I found many similar recipes use up to 5 Tablespoons. That may be too much. I used about 1.5 Tablespoons. Too much work and just not very good. They definitely need tweaking, IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      This was good. Took a while to make but if you have the time it's worth it. I wished the hash browns on the bottom would have gotten browner and cruncher. I actually liked them cold instead of hot. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I love the look of these fun little nests. The shredded potatoes make it so easy. There are no amounts listed for the oil in the recipe so I guessed that it was supposed to be tablespoons. Overall they tasted good and my girls ate them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Great recipe . . we thoroughly enjoyed! Cut the recipe in half (3 eggs) and made a couple substitutions. Used bacon bits I'd frozen and minced sweet peppers (skipped the frying step). Instead of milk used a couple tablespoons low fat cottage cheese, and a bit of parmesan with the cheddar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Made this last night for my grandson thinking he would enjoy it. Unfortunately he did not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      MMMM So tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Not only is this a delicious recipe, I received super human powers shortly after consuming it. I defeated Chuck Norris in a round house kicking contest, simply because I ate these things. I recommend 4-5 for best results. I wish I could give this 100 stars out of 5, but I am not given that option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Delicious! Easy to make and tastes great.. the kids love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Delicious!! Will definitely be using this recipe again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      easy to make and tastes great! i made it for my wife she loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      easy to follow directions! tasted awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I love how easy this is to make. and love that its low cal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Always looking for a great breakfast recipe. This one is easy & very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggs in a Nest

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    67%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 250.2 mg
    83%
    Sodium 387.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Simply Potatoes® Shredded Hash Browns

    cooking oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites