10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Everyone enjoyed these quite a bit. I had hashbrowns that are kept in the fridge, so it made it even simpler to just pop them into the pan and into the oven. I have smaller muffin tin, so I made 12 and gave 2 out per person, which was perfect. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 19, 2009

Woohoo nummy! This was very good despite the fact I apparently can't read and forgot to thaw my hashbrowns before attempting to assemble this. So I ended up cooking the hashbrowns in a little oil (mashing them down so they'd get nice and crispy) and scrambling the eggs separately, but everything was spiced per the recipe. The flavors were wonderful! I'm looking forward to cooking this again and actually following the directions this time! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Lena* February 23, 2009

Love how simple these were to throw together and now that I've made these a few times I just wing it, add a little of this a little of that.That's what I love about trying new recipes, putting your own twist to them is most of the fun.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cookie September 03, 2008

I picked this recipe for my DH.

He loved this! Because this was just for him I chose to make this dish in a small glass pyrex dish, which came out fantastic.

What I like about this recipe is the next time I can twist this around with useing what we have in the house.

He gave this recipe 7 Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE December 04, 2011

These got rave reviews at my house! Very easy to put together and made a hum drum Saturday morning feel pretty special! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
R.Lynn July 14, 2007

These were so easy to throw together. I liked the flavor too. A nice change from the normal breakfast casseroles. This one goes into my list of company breakfasts. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl May 28, 2007

Nimz we loved this for weekend brunch, I did do some amount adjustments, thanks for sharing!...Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 02, 2007

Yum! Breakfast is DH's favorite meal & we both loved these! Both Rotel & frozen hash browns are not available here, so I made my own hash browns, used chunky salsa & surprised him yesterday morning. I can only imagine how good they are w/the real stuff! I do not have lrg muffin tins, so used my trusty ramekins. DH was smiling today as he enjoyed the leftovers b4 going to work. These will definitely be repeated. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis December 20, 2006

Was glad I picked this recipe to make for you win in the Football pool !! My family loved them and would like me to make them Christmas morning. Eas much easier then it actually sounds as far as putting them together. I did not use green onions as I forgot to get them at the market. Congrats on your win and Thank you for sharing a recipe that made my family smile.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo December 17, 2006

These were outstanding Nimz! I did have to use chopped tomatoes as I did not have Rotel (have never used them) so I spiced it up a little more with a little bit of chopped jalapeno. Great breakfast and very easy to put together. THank you, and congrats to you! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* December 17, 2006
Eggs in a Basket