Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggs in a Basket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggs in a Basket

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2009

      Delicious! Everyone enjoyed these quite a bit. I had hashbrowns that are kept in the fridge, so it made it even simpler to just pop them into the pan and into the oven. I have smaller muffin tin, so I made 12 and gave 2 out per person, which was perfect. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Woohoo nummy! This was very good despite the fact I apparently can't read and forgot to thaw my hashbrowns before attempting to assemble this. So I ended up cooking the hashbrowns in a little oil (mashing them down so they'd get nice and crispy) and scrambling the eggs separately, but everything was spiced per the recipe. The flavors were wonderful! I'm looking forward to cooking this again and actually following the directions this time! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Love how simple these were to throw together and now that I've made these a few times I just wing it, add a little of this a little of that.That's what I love about trying new recipes, putting your own twist to them is most of the fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I picked this recipe for my DH.

      He loved this! Because this was just for him I chose to make this dish in a small glass pyrex dish, which came out fantastic.

      What I like about this recipe is the next time I can twist this around with useing what we have in the house.

      He gave this recipe 7 Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      These got rave reviews at my house! Very easy to put together and made a hum drum Saturday morning feel pretty special! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were so easy to throw together. I liked the flavor too. A nice change from the normal breakfast casseroles. This one goes into my list of company breakfasts. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Nimz we loved this for weekend brunch, I did do some amount adjustments, thanks for sharing!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Yum! Breakfast is DH's favorite meal & we both loved these! Both Rotel & frozen hash browns are not available here, so I made my own hash browns, used chunky salsa & surprised him yesterday morning. I can only imagine how good they are w/the real stuff! I do not have lrg muffin tins, so used my trusty ramekins. DH was smiling today as he enjoyed the leftovers b4 going to work. These will definitely be repeated. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Was glad I picked this recipe to make for you win in the Football pool !! My family loved them and would like me to make them Christmas morning. Eas much easier then it actually sounds as far as putting them together. I did not use green onions as I forgot to get them at the market. Congrats on your win and Thank you for sharing a recipe that made my family smile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      These were outstanding Nimz! I did have to use chopped tomatoes as I did not have Rotel (have never used them) so I spiced it up a little more with a little bit of chopped jalapeno. Great breakfast and very easy to put together. THank you, and congrats to you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggs in a Basket

    Serving Size: 1 (1507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.0
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    56%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 231.2 mg
    77%
    Sodium 472.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes