Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggs Benedict Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggs Benedict Cups

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      A nice change of pace for regurlar breakfast becon and eggs. With lots of cheese, please!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Love these - all my favourite breakfast treats rolled into one and no frying involved! I scrambled the eggs lightly, added a sprinkling of salt and pepper, and baked for 13 minutes; they turned out slightly more "done" (hard boiled like!) than I would have liked so will try the 10 minutes the next time. Oh, and will definitely try these with bacon instead of ham too! Thank you jellyko, a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      What an incredible brunch recipe. I made it for Christmas Brunch this year. I used smoked gouda for the cheese and omitted the english muffins because the menu had other carbs in it. Thanks for this recipe, everyone loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was good and so very easy! Served on an english muffin with a side of fruit. Can't beat how fast it is to make these and the one pan clean up is great! Thanks jellyko!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      These were very easy to make. They are good but I am not sure I like the cheese on them. I like the hollandaise sauce on them better. I think I will continue to use this method but leave the cheese out and top with hollandaise sauce. I have 5 kids and it was great to be able to make it all at once. Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Made these for my kids for breakfast before school. We used turkey and shredded fake cheddar (I have a milk allergy) and skipped the parm, so basically I didn't make anything the same. But I still wanted to stop by and say the concept is awesome, and the kids love them because they bake up super cute and fun. Great way to start a Monday morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      These are so versatile and make a really quick breakfast or brunch treat. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and cooked in individual ramekins. I took these out of the oven when I thought the jiggle was right and these continued to cook more than I had anticipated after the standing time. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Great! Made them for Easter brunch and everyone raved about them! I overcooked mine, :( due to making so many other dishes at the same time, but this recipe is a keeper! Will make again and keep a closer watch on them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Made for Sunday Brunch. I used small personal serving dishes which allowed the addition of two eggs per person. Cooking them a little longer. Thank you Jellyko! I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These are so rich and tasty. I made them a month ago and have tried a couple other quiche and egg recipes trying to find the right one. I'm back to this as the best of the bunch. I scrambled the eggs with salt and pepper and used light cream. They work well in ramekins and look nice served that way. Thanks Jellyko!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      If you like eggs benedict like I do (a LOT), this is a really easy and quick approximation. I used ham that was sliced at the deli. I folded it over and stuffed it in the cup. It left little room for the cheese and egg. Next time (which will probably be tomorrow :) ), I'll definitely cut the ham in half for each cup. Very tasty. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Oh, my this was divine! Made just two of these for DH and I this morning. I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream (all I had), and topped it off with aged Guyere instead of the Parmesan-served on toasted English muffins. TASTY and easy, too. DH just loved it (as did I)! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This was excellent. I cooked them longer than I would have liked, so next time, I'll shorten the time. I like the yolks runny. I think I might use the Texas-size muffin tin the next time, just to make cleaning easier. Also, some salt and pepper help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I just made this for one (one egg) and am eating it as I type. Wonderfully delicious and so easy! I baked for 15 minutes and the yolk was just slightly more done than I like, so next time it will be 12 minutes bake, 5 minutes rest. I'll also try it with cheddar cheese. Thanks, jellyko, for a recipe I'll be making many, many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I made this for our Christmas morning breakfast, so easy to put together and tastes great. I used Jarlsberg cheese and served on toasted english muffins. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Sorry, I forgot to rate!!! 5 Stares all the way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Scaled this down for one and left out the English muffin (to make it low carb) and boy what a treat. Great breakfast with little effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Fun to make and present, and just happens to be very tasty too! I served these on english muffins with sliced fresh strawberries on the side the first time around. I made them a second time, substituting bacon, sliced in half and criss-crossed over the bottom of the muffin cups. It worked very well too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Wonderfully easy recipe for what has always been a decadent treat for me. I downsized the recipe to only one serving. I had only super-thin, shaved ham on hand; so, I lined the cups with 2 slices before adding the other ingredients. With my oven, this came out perfectly in 13 minutes. I gobbled it up served over half of an English muffin with some grapefruit sections on the side and an icy cold glass of milk. Incredible breakfast that was almost effortless. I can't wait to prepare this for overnight guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Had this for brunch with family and it turned out wonderful. Easy prep and beautiful presentation. Put on toast and served with sausage and fresh fruit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggs Benedict Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.2
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    74%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 226.1 mg
    75%
    Sodium 105.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites