Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggs Benedict Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggs Benedict

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2011

      Yummy! I love eggs benedict and this was a nice one. I used Canadian Bacon instead of ham and hollandaise made from a mix. Simple and good. Thanks Darlene Summers for a nice treat. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This recipe was simple and it held up very well. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I make this same recipe often, only I don't add any paprika and I use a lot less sauce on top of each muffin, probably only 1 Tbsp. I either make my own sauce, or I mix up a package of Knorr Hollandaise sauce. A great way to use up some leftover holiday ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Wow, that is so easy to make, and taste great as well. I used the hollandaise sauce out of a jar, that was the only difference, and I should have poached my eggs a minute longer than I did. And I forgot to sprinkle it with paprika. Never mind, next time I won't forget the paprika, because there will be a next time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      need to add a link to another recipe or some info about the hollandaise sauce - this is not a complete recipe when I do not know what hollandaise sauce is or how to make it - I have never seen it to purchase either

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I used my recipe for Sourdough English Muffins, Microwave Poached Eggs and Blender Hollandaise Sauce for a quick and delicious Easter breakfast. I used Canadian bacon for the ham and placed a slice of swiss cheese on the muffin before adding. An elegant breakfast in less than 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Delicious! I have never had eggs benedict and I came across this recipe this morning so I gathered everything I needed and made me a plate. I used Hollandaise Sauce Hollandaise Sauce for my sauce. It was great! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I made this for my family, and within 30 seconds, everything was gone, all 20 of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      I like eggs, and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very easy to make and very tasty. It only took me about 10 minutes to make. For my taste, not quite so much hollandaise sauce. I tried ham and I also tried some proscuitto (very, very thin smoked Italian ham). Equally delicious. I also tried some thinly sliced bacon, and added 2 halved asparagus spears which I had heated in the microwave for 20 seconds. All well worth the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggs Benedict

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    34%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 174.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    hollandaise sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites