Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggs and Chiles Ole! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggs and Chiles Ole!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2013

      Tasty. Followed the recipe exactly except had to use mozarella because Monterey Jack is not available where I live in England. Still, all in all an easy and tasty dish. Full size recipe makes a ton.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      This was very tasty, and easy enough to throw together very quickly. I made a full recipe, though I did cut back a touch on the cheese and sour cream based on personal preference. My kids are a bit pepper-phobic, so I used pureed chiles instead of diced. The flavor was there, but there were no telltale green chunks :). We enjoyed this in squares as breakfast for dinner with some homemade guacamole and green beans, but I think the leftovers are going to be terrific wrapped up with some other goodies for a breakfast burrito. If I serve it in squares again I will likely add something for texture; maybe some sweet peppers (sorry kids!). Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 8: The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Wonderful! I also halved the recipe and used an 8 x 8 pan. I had one serving left and there's only 2 of us. We loved this dish and will make it often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- Mexico etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Fabulous! I made a half batch in an 8x8 pan which seems like plenty to feed 4 to 6 people. I think the larger recipe would feed more like 8 to 12 people. I used super hot triple x New Mexican chiles and it was so freakin' good. I also used light sour cream and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I cut this recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan which worked perfectly. A half recipe served three adults with left overs. The left overs didn't last for long however because I came home after work and it was all gone! You can make this in a matter on minutes in the morning, let it cook while you get ready for work, and serve! I love the combination of the chiles and cheese. Thank you Captain Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Delish! I halaved the recipe and used pepper jack cheese for a bit more of a zing. Easy and tasty! Thanks Charmie. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I needed to make a quick, delicious, breakfast. We were craving eggs, and this was wonderful. I love the chilies, cheese, sour cream, and eggs. I added a bit of Serrano chili pepper, (had them from the garden) and this gave me the extra effort to go pick and weed in the garden. I particularly thought this was especially wonderful, I prepared recipe as suggested, but put in the microwave for about 4 minutes, (until soft set) then moved it over to the toaster oven to complete, in a little over 15 minutes this delicious, cheesy and egg filled treat was ready. Just wonderful Charmie, and I really appreciated that this was meatless in the aspect of no breakfast meat in it. I also just used this as a "quiche" type rather then roll them in a tortilla. Made for *ZWT3 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Great quick supper that Dh gobbled after he rolled servings up in tortillas. I liked the soft fluffiness that didn't turn watery even when made with light sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      A delicious and easy recipe. I halved the recipe and cut the dish into squares to serve topped off with red pepper and onion relish. The eggs were a combination of egg substitute and whole eggs. In place of the sour cream, I used homemade plain yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Wonderful!! Easy!! I made half the recipe but used 1 can (4oz) of regular chilies and 1 can (4oz) chopped jalapenos...we got the heat!! I also used low fat cheddar cheese, will make it again when I have Jack cheese in the house!! Very easy way to get chili relleno flavors! Thank you Charmie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These were quick and easy and everyone loved them. I added some extra pepper, but otherwise did not change a thing. I am going to make some more and see how well they freeze so they are easy to grab and pop in the oven in the early morning! Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggs and Chiles Ole!

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 893.2
     
    Calories from Fat 652
    73%
    Total Fat 72.4 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 40.1 g
    200%
    Cholesterol 721.6 mg
    240%
    Sodium 923.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 50.3 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes