Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggplant Parmigiana - Weight Watchers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant Parmigiana - Weight Watchers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2009

      IMPORTANT: To get the best texture and flavor, it's important to salt and sweat the eggplant before you bake it. It's easy. Just sprinkle slices with salt of choice and give them 20-30 mins to pull the moisture out. Once they're done, rinse and pat them dry. They are now ready to bread and bake! I didn't use Italian seasoning (don't like one of the spices in it), so I just mixed in some Basil, Oregano, and Thyme. You can use a smaller baking dish, you don't need a 9X13 if you're creating 3 layers. I served this on whole wheat angel hair and instead og canned tomato sauce, I used a jar of pasta sauce. I'll definitely make it again. The first time I made this recipe I didn't salt the eggplant and it was very tough. When I made it again with that change, it tasted like restaurant quality eggplant parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This makes a great sandwich on a 1 point "Deli Flatbread" that is available now! Yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      I am giving this recipe 3 stars only because I think it technically worked and was edible but I found it very bland overall. I followed the recipe to the t but I did add the step of sweating the eggplant before breading it. I think this would be better with more added seasonings to the italian bread crumbs and a regular pasta sauce as opposed to the plain tomato sauce. The texture came out nicely so I may try it again with some more seasoning... I think I'd also incorportate zuchini slices to bulk up the recipe a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      Very tasty and will make this again! I followed the recipe except for the suggestion of sweating the eggplant, used garlic italian bread crumbs, and Lidia's Chucky Eggplant Marinara. I also had a few veggies I needed to use before spoiling, so while layering items, I added baby spinach leaves and mushrooms on top of each layer of eggplant (photo submitted). I used exactly the amount of sauce and mozarella cheese as called for and my photo looks different than the other submission. This recipe does NOT lack in flavor and it's healthy - can't beat that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Would never have guessed this is a healthy dish! Followed danakscullyt64's advise and "sweated" the eggplant. Sliced the eggplant before I realized I should have peeled it. Didn't seem to hurt at all to leave the skin on. From Renae C.'s advise, I baked it on a cookie sheet for 15 minutes on each side. To finish baking with the sauce and cheese, I used a 7 x 11 glass dish and had just enough for two layers. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      This was very easy to make and tasted fabulous. The only change that I made was to use gluten free breadcrumbs. This baked up very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Made this yesterday and it was fantastic. I cut my eggplant a little thick, but baked about 20 mins on each side and layered in 8 x 8 pan. I also added a little extra tomato sauce and cheese. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Love it. Super easy eggplant parm recipe that I can do on a weeknight. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I'm still learning to like eggplant... even grew a few in the garden this year and I'm trying WW. First bite was bitter but after that it was fine. My husband cut up the leftovers into rice I believe and it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is my favorite WW recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      My boyfriend and I loveed this recipe. I felt that it was a little dry so I added more sauce and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      My husband and I loved this! I made the adjustments that Renae C. suggested and it turned out so good. The only changes that I made was to use Barilla 5 cheese spaghetti sauce instead of the canned tomato sauce and used Mexican cheese (that's what I had on hand) and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I made this and it was yummy! My husband, who doesn't like eggplant, tried it and loved it too. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I made this and it was excellent! The only changes I made were that I baked the eggplant on the cookie sheet for an additional 5-10 min., sliced the eggplant about 1/4-inch thick, and put it on top of angel hair pasta. Even my husband, who doesn't like eggplant, ate several servings!!! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant Parmigiana - Weight Watchers

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    29%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 882.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites