Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggplant Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2008

      This was so good, and easy to prepare. I used the recommendations from gs788 - grilled the eggplant and used no boil noodles. I also added the basil in between the sauce and next layer of noodles. Definitely a great dish for Lent - and one that will be kept around for years to come in my household. This one will impress your guests. Thanks for posting !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This one is a winner. My wife doesn't usually like eggplant (they make her nauseous) but loved this recipe. I added a little bit of oregano and pepper into the egg when breadcrumbing the eggplant. Will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This was so easy and delicious! My family of 3 knocked off the entire lasagna in 2 days. The only substitution I made was for olive oil instead of salad oil. Thanks for a great recipe, Mrs. Hughes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was excellent, although I have to admit that I did make a couple of changes! I couldn't get my eggplant to coat in the breadcrumbs I'd made so I just dipped the slices in egg and cooked them. Then when I assembled the dish I sprinkled the breadcrumbs over the eggplant - I guess its a form of cheating!!!!:-). Nevertheless it tasted great so I'll definitely be coming back to this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      tastes like eggplant parmesiania with the goodness of lasagna all rolled up in one. I didn't think it would be much of a contender, but it proved to be a WINNER! YUM! Making another one right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Yummy!! I also roasted thin slices of pumpkin to add to the lasagna. I also added cottage cheese to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Yea! What a great recipe!! I baked this last nite and was very happy. I did add cottage cheese as suggested by someone else. Only change I will make the next time is to add some red pepper flakes. This was just sooo good. I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I really loved this recipe. It was easy to make, and the whole family loved it. Even my 9 and 7 year old. I couldn't believe no one asked where the meat was. We are meat & potato kind of people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Just a great dish! I made it for tonights supper and my family boisterously expressed themselves stating this is the new and only eggplant dish. I did use home made noodles as well as chedder (instead of mozza) and a layer of spinach and cottage cheese. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.4
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    43%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 100.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1274.2 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes