Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggplant Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2008

      This was AWESOME. Even the leftovers were good. I only used a 2 oz. jar of pimientos and that was plenty. I also waited to put the cheese on until 30 minutes into the baking time. Next time I might try mixing 1/2 of the cheese into the casserole and putting the other 1/2 on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Delicious recipe using fresh eggplant from my garden. I use Broccoli Cheese soup instead of mushroom and add half a can of milk instead of the pimentos. I also use home made croutons from left over bread instead of the stuffing mix. Absolutely yummy, and my husband often asks me to make it. I sometimes let it cool, cut it into 6 pieces, freeze individually and take to work for a quick and easy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I have been looking for an eggplant recipe similar to the one I ate at a cafeteria years ago, much as you stated. This is a GREAT recipe - I love cheese, but I would probably cut the cheese in half, or mix it in as a previous review suggested. Overall - great taste and although the chopping can be a little time consuming, very easy to make! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Interesting casserole, easy to make, & somewhat tasty, but I have mixed feelings as to how much I really liked this. I think it is a great recipe for when you are loaded with eggplant and want something alittle different to make. Next summer, I plan to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Excellent. Very easy to put together, it even tastes good cold. I had no pimientos so I used 1/4 cup extra red bell pepper. I served this with roast chicken, mashed potatoes & gravy and baked butternut squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I agree! This was simply an outstanding dish and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Many thanks Kerriedoll for a wonderful recipe! A 5 star recipe.M Sutphen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      gonna give it a try tonight . . .then give my review. However, the recipe sounds like it's a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was excellent. The directions didn't say what to do with the butter, so I just stirred it in with all the ingredients but the cheese. It didn't say whether to drain the pimento or not, so I didn't. I soaked the eggplant for a while in salted water to get rid of some of that bitter taste. I wasn't sure whether the mushroom soup would work. It did. Everything worked quite well. Thanks, Kerrie, for a delightful new eggplant dish for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.7
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    62%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1155.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites