Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggplant Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2014

      I think this recipe is a bit misleading. You hardly notice the eggplant at all. It's more like a stuffing with vegetables. I added a little extra eggplant, but it was still masked by the stuffing. I always use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream for the cream soups, so I used the mushroom version. This would be great to disguise eggplant for those who don't care for it. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This was AWESOME. Even the leftovers were good. I only used a 2 oz. jar of pimientos and that was plenty. I also waited to put the cheese on until 30 minutes into the baking time. Next time I might try mixing 1/2 of the cheese into the casserole and putting the other 1/2 on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2014

      I definitely agree with "Parsley" that this is eggplant stuffing and you can not taste the eggplant. It did not say whether or not you were supposed to peel the eggplant or not, so, I didnt . Big mistake. The eggplant had tough to chew edges. I didn't have any cheese so I didn't put it in. I'm glad that I didn't use the cheese because it would have been a waste. I thought that it would make a good main course, what a waste. <br/>I don't understand how everyone can give this a good rating. Are people afraid to post something bad when it is true?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Delicious recipe using fresh eggplant from my garden. I use Broccoli Cheese soup instead of mushroom and add half a can of milk instead of the pimentos. I also use home made croutons from left over bread instead of the stuffing mix. Absolutely yummy, and my husband often asks me to make it. I sometimes let it cool, cut it into 6 pieces, freeze individually and take to work for a quick and easy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I have been looking for an eggplant recipe similar to the one I ate at a cafeteria years ago, much as you stated. This is a GREAT recipe - I love cheese, but I would probably cut the cheese in half, or mix it in as a previous review suggested. Overall - great taste and although the chopping can be a little time consuming, very easy to make! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Interesting casserole, easy to make, & somewhat tasty, but I have mixed feelings as to how much I really liked this. I think it is a great recipe for when you are loaded with eggplant and want something alittle different to make. Next summer, I plan to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Excellent. Very easy to put together, it even tastes good cold. I had no pimientos so I used 1/4 cup extra red bell pepper. I served this with roast chicken, mashed potatoes & gravy and baked butternut squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I agree! This was simply an outstanding dish and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Many thanks Kerriedoll for a wonderful recipe! A 5 star recipe.M Sutphen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      gonna give it a try tonight . . .then give my review. However, the recipe sounds like it's a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was excellent. The directions didn't say what to do with the butter, so I just stirred it in with all the ingredients but the cheese. It didn't say whether to drain the pimento or not, so I didn't. I soaked the eggplant for a while in salted water to get rid of some of that bitter taste. I wasn't sure whether the mushroom soup would work. It did. Everything worked quite well. Thanks, Kerrie, for a delightful new eggplant dish for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.1
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    62%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 142.5 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1159.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes