Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggplant (Aubergine) Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant (Aubergine) Patties

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      We really like eggplant but this was just okay for us. Kind of bland, actually. I served this with some homemade onion relish and that made it tasty. I'm glad I tried this recipe, but probably won't make it again. Looks like we are the odds one out though as most really enjoy this recipe. Sorry it wasn't for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Added some garlic and fresh parsley to the mash. These cooked up great and tasted great. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      We liked these eggplant patties. I love eggplant, and this was a departure from some of the usual baked versions that I make. I served as a side to Camembert Chicken Parmigiana so that I could dip the patties in the extra pasta sauce. I don't think this will replace my baked versions, but it worked well with the chicken parm recipe. I, too, used about 2 Tb minced onion rather than a tsp. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      this is fabulous and i don't even like eggplant lol. I adored it, wish i had doubled the recipe. I also added 2 tbs of onion rather than a tsp and served with sour cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      We really liked this one. We have been dieting lately, so fried it in olive oil. It satisfied that little bit of wanting fried stuff craving. Good recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Ohh so good! Instead of boiling the eggplant I broiled it until the skin started to peel off (Makes the flesh sweeter and mushier) and used cracker meal since I didn't have normal bread crumbs. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!! Very filling too. Good, healthy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I need to review these agsain! :-) This time I used the new seasoned panko crumbs. Because they ate coarser I used 1 c. I used an ice-cream scoop for the patties and got 7 patties. For the Crawfish sauce i used Crawfish Pasta. I wished crawfish were not so expensive, because we could eat this a lot! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I added a little grated carrot and some garlic to this as well. It was fairly easy to make. Mine did not fry well at all. I was a little confused. The recipe says drop teaspoonfuls into the skillet. How big are the patties supposed to be? I tried to make mine about 3" in diameter but it was taking forever and they weren't holding together very well, so I just mashed dumped it in a casserole dish, covered with marinara sauce and a little cheese then baked. It turned out very well. I served it on pasta and made a sandwich out of it, and ate it on it's own. Very versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Theese were great, the family was giving me some funny looks when i told them what i was making, but it was a big hit!! One of theese days they will stop critisizing all the new recipes i find before trying them!!! I will be making this alot, we have alot of eggplant in the garden and i was getting tired of the same old recipes. Thank you so much for sharing. I served theese with a spicy dill sauce, but will be trying them with different ones as i make them more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Incredible! This is one of those great recipes that is so adaptable, you can add almost anything and it'd be just as good, or better! I added (lots!) of garlic, some fresh italian herbs, and some shredded carrots, with marinara sauce and fresh mozzerella on top. YUM! My mom even loved this, and she *hates* eggplant! Definitely going to reccommend (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      These were really easy to make, but were just not my taste. I just didn't like the texture and it seemed as though these need some kind of special sauce to go with them. Thanks anyway. UPDATE: Made these again because I hate to be a quitter. Used 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil and about 2/3 cup of Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs. Then made a garlic and basil aoli to go with these. Turned out much better and I'll be happy to make these more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I liked these. Very nice. I brought a coule home from the farmers market and thought I would finally try this. I liked the addition of the onion & breadcrumbs very much. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I picked this recipe for Spring PAC 2007 mostly because eggplant happens to be one of my favorite vegetables. I made these for lunch today and they were so very good my ds loved them. Simple and easy to make and had good flavor even for the fact that there's very little ingredients. I think I may add a little parmesan cheese to it next time for a change. But I will definatly be making these again they were a really nice and easy lunch! Thank you so very much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Hi..this was very yummy..I added tomatos to it..used more breadcrumbs for crumbing outside of patty...cooked in oven with less all to reduce fat content..great recipe to give a different way of cooking eggplant..thanks Megan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Thank you, thank you for an excellent recipe. I have just discovered eggplant and picked this recipe to try. I am so glad I did, it is definetly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I got energetic and made these for lunch today. Well, yummm! I very much like eggplant and this is a lovely new addition to my favorite ways of using it. Mine turned out to be crispy and the outside and so tender on the inside. I added a bit of garlic to the eggplant after it came out of the pot. They are delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      How about that! This was my 1st venture into ANYTHING with eggplant, & I'm surprised that I liked it so much! Kind of mild, & very satisfying ~I'll definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Awesome!!! This was absolutely delicious. My family of 3 managed to eat all. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Karen, for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      We really loved these little patties! I used more like 2 tablespoons of fresh minced onion rather then one teaspoon. The dry mixture is the perfect amount. Thank you Karen67 for this great little find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant (Aubergine) Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    16%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 209.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes