Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan (Easy!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan (Easy!)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      Breading is highly over-rated!!! For a fleeting second I thought about dipping the eggplant in some breadcrumbs, but then decided to make the recipe as-is...This was so good! I am very glad that hubby wouldn't touch the stuff...more for me!! I used ALOT of cheese and then got side-tract during the broiling, so the cheese came close to burning, but was still yummy!! This will be a regular for when hubby has dinner meetings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      So good! I prefer the eggplant this way, instead of breaded and fried. The leftovers were delicious on a sub roll.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Very good and easy recipe! I through this together for an improptu dinner party and it was perfect. Served with a side of pasta, salad, and bread. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This is so good! The second time we made it, we brushed the eggplant slices with olive oil/italian spices and put them on the panini grill press to soften them before baking. This took all chewy texture away. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I agree with the other 9 reviewers--this is excellent. Try it as is--you won't miss the breading at all and it's very easy to make. Not to mention low calories. It tasted very bit as good as the version that I usually make fried. My 23 month old toddler loved it and he usually won't eat eggplant that I fry. A new favorite in our house....we're having it again this week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe, it is soooo yummy! I have a really busy life here on my farm, and this "easy to do" Eggplant Parmesan has made my family extreemly happy that I can indeed still cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I think it must be 10 years since I last made eggplant parmesan, because it was such an ordeal (for a lazy cook such as myself). If I'd had any idea it could be this easy, well, let me tell you, this will become a regular item around here. I did salt the slices and let them sit in a colander for about half an hour, then rinsed them. But next time I won't. No one else mentions that and I want to see just how easy and good this can be. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This was so easy and so good. It took about 5 minutes to put together. I used more mozzerella and less parmesan. My husband, who normally complains about having "weird" vegetables also liked this dish. It was delicious served over pasta with some fresh bread. I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      I loved this because it is essentially cheese, eggplant and sauce. I've never liked crumbed up and fried eggplant. I doubled the amount of cheese. My husband and one of my kids liked it. There is no hope for the rest of them. Thanks. I'm going to hold on to this one, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      The eggplant Parmesan turned out great!!! I really enjoyed it and it tasted like what my mom used to make. The preparation was easy. I can prepare it every week. :-) I read that the smaller eggplants were less bitter. Those small one weren't at all bitter. I don't recall the large one being bitter. The smaller ones are harder to peel if you have poor had function. I going to try the large ones next. <br/><br/>I have learned from this that when I search for a recipe put the words simple or easy before what I'm searching and then I find easier recipe.<br/><br/>timoo7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Finally! After countless tries of cooking eggplant I finally came out on top. I totally agree with another reviewer that breading is overrated. I used fresh mozzarella and pecorino romano and it was to die for! Cheesy tomatoey goodness. Thank you for helping me overcome one of my top culinary challenges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I just made it tonight! It's easy and delicious. Nummy nummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I appreciated the ease of the recipe! I still prefer the breaded type but this is a healthy alternative.i actually through in some black beans to absorb the sauce since I didn't have pasta. Thanks Ginny, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

    • on July 02, 2005

      i love this recipe. so easy to make and sooo good. i use a combination of different of cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan (Easy!)

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    41%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1030.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites