Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      Great cookies! Snickerdoodles are my favorite and I love eggnog so these are a perfect combination. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      These baked up nicely! I also used the jamacian rum and brabdy. They were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Such great cookies! I love the light flavor and texture they have and that they are not super sweet. I used my 1 in cookie scoop and got 34 cookies. Made for a bake sale at DSs school and kept a dozen for us. Made for Photo Forums 2010 Holiday Celebration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Delish! I doubled the amount of extract called for. I didn't have nutmeg, so I used pumpkin pie spice instead. I just rolled the cookies in holiday sugars. My 11 and 5 year old gobbled them up, and they don't like eggnog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Wonderful cookies! Loved the eggnog flavor of these otherwise traditional snickerdoodles. They were very easy to make. Using a medium sized cookie scoop, I got 36 cookies. Substituted real Myers's Jamaican rum and cognac for the extracts, as suggested, and they were delicious! Will be giving these as gifts this holiday season--thanks Lvs2Cook. Made for Holiday Tag in the Photos Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      These eggnog snickerdoodles are amazing! I mixed them up a month or two ago, but I never had a chance to bake them up so I froze the dough. They baked up perfectly. I added a bit of cinnamon to the nutmeg and sugar that I rolled the cookies in. These were soft and tasty cookies which have been placed in my permanent recipe book. Great cookies! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Exceptionally good cookie. It does capture the taste of eggnog and the texture is soft and chewy on the inside while slightly crisp on the outside. Will be serving these on the family Christmas goodie tray. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These are very good, although mine didn't really look like the picture, but oh so tasty for both adults and kids. We followed the recipe exactly using real rum and brandy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I just made these cookies and they were so good! They did indeed taste just like eggnog, which I love! I made the mistake though of using 1 1/2 cups of butter (I was reading off another recipe by mistake) so I added about 1/2 more of flour. They turned out pretty good though. This was such a fun treat to make for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      These are wonderful! The presentation is beautiful, aroma magnificent, and even my little brother(11) loved the taste (he's the official cookie critic of the household, and he hates eggnog. So i just told him that they were snickerdoodles, and he devoured them ;) ). Oh, and I also subbed for real Brandy and Rum (about a Tbls each). Thank You, Lvs2Cook, for a new recipe in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Great cookies! They taste just like eggnog, and only get better as they age. This is a wonderful cookie, not too soft nor hard. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I made these cookies over the holidays and it is an exceptional recipe. I did use the actual brandy and rum, as suggested by Lvs2Cook and it worked great! I will add this to my regular list of cookies to prepare every year. Thanks so much for sharing and for making this a new tradition in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      REALYY GOOD COOKIES! I made these this early this morning as I couldn't wait to try them. I did increase the nutmeg slightly and used 1 teaspoon real brandy, the cream of tartar makes them more on the crispy side. I baked mine in an air-convection oven at 350 for about 8 minutes. Great cookie recipe! thanks Lvs2Cook!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (1041 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    40%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites