Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2004

      Great use for leftover eggnog! This was a very tasty cake, extremely easy, and smelled heavenly! I did add a bit extra rum flavoring because I like it. I served the cake with Hagen Daaz Rum Raisin ice cream for an extra special treat. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      My family adored this!! It was very tasty and it was so easy to make. It was gone in a flash! Thank you from our whole family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      I had some left over eggnog from the holidays so I used it in this recipe. I like it alot. I would not use the almonds next time, just personal preference... Moist and tasty. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and baked it in a loaf pan...because you said tube pan...which I never heard of and did not want to run the risk of it spilling over, which I think it would have if I had not cut it in half...so a bigger than loaf pan is needed... Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I have been making this cake every holiday season for years. No alterations to the recipe are needed. It's simple to make and absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This pound cake was awsome....It was my first time ever making pound cake and it turned out great.....very moist and tasty........I made 6 minature loaves and gave one too my neighbor as he loves eggnog.I will make i suggestion though......The longer u let it set the better the taste......Orher wise a very,very tasety and very,very moist yummy cake all around.........Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Really quick, easy, and very good!Needed to use up some eggnog. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      So easy and so good! If this lasts until my Christmas party tomorrow night I will be totally surprised! A few changes - I didn't have rum so I used 2 tablespoons of amaretto. ;-) I made some Coquito - Puerto Rican Eggnog that I used and that really _gilded the lily_ with a little coconut flavor. The cake is *so* moist that cutting it with the almonds in the way does cause a little crumbling. (Cook’s snack) Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This is wonderful! I made this for a party I am hosting on Saturday.I will have to make another one (I have already cut into it.) This will make great gifts also. I will make many. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Wonderful cake, a lovely light eggnog taste. I left out the almonds as DH isn't overly fond of them. This was spectacular sliced with a scoop of high quality vanilla ice cream with German eggnog liqueur poured over. Can you say decadent? This will be a holiday staple from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Forgot to add that I didn't have any almonds so I used pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful! The house smelled so good while this baked. Very moist and fluffy. My husband was trying to keep it all to himself and begged me to make more! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Holy cow was this a good cake! I ommitted the almond step because I was using a Bundt pan shapped like Christmas trees. This cake is very moist and full of flavor. Next time I may do a glaze. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    44%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 428.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    104%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites