16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Terrific! So tasty and lighter and fluffier than I thought they'd be. Couldn't resist adding a sprinkle of nutmeg to the mix. Wonderful holiday breakfast treat - thanks for sharing the recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 23, 2010

These are fabulous!! I must say I do NOT like egg nog, but loved these pancakes! Made as directed and got about 12 good sized pancakes. Will make this often during the holidays; we always have egg nog in the house (DH and DS love it). Made for Photo Tag March 2010.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 04, 2010

Made for the Sweet December event - Like another reviewer, I also added a bit of vanilla as a personal preference kind of thing. These pancakes were an easy-fix & delicious. I used butter & a dusting of powdered sugar on mine & DH opted for butter & syrup. DH is clearly getting spoiled by this event & asked me if we now had a new tradition of having yummy pancakes on our Sat mornings together after he walks w/his brother. Thx for sharing this great recipe w/us. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis December 06, 2014

Wow! What a breakfast treat! So fluffy and delicious. I really enjoyed this on a lazy Sunday morning. I ended up making my own eggnog because they aren't stocking it yet in the stores.....seem to be stocking everything else for the holidays! Wonderful pancakes. Thanks for sharing.....made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 16, 2011

OMG....these were absolutely wonderful. We don't drink eggnog but I certainly use it in baking. I paired it with "Orange Butter". Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n December 27, 2009

These were so yummy and perfect for the holidays. I've made these twice now to great reviews. Thanks Deb for a nice keeper. Made for Sweet December tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 30, 2014

We thought these were ok! They weren't bad but I guess we are just used to our regular pancakes. I don't think we would make them again but we wanted to try something different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel December 28, 2014

Excellent Christmas Morning pancakes! Like other reviewers, I did add a bit of vanilla. Love these!!! The eggnog flavor is not overwhelming at all. I tried these with powdered sugar sprinkled over them, and also with pure maple syrup. I felt the syrup hid the flavor of the eggnog, so ate the rest plain. They don't need syrup at all, in my opinion! Thanks so much for another wonderful recipe! Made for Sweet December 2014 event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori December 25, 2014

These pancakes were delicious Debbwl. So quick and easy to make. I'll be making them often over the holidays. I made homemade eggnog to use in the recipe, as we don't drink it. It worked great. The pancakes were perfect, tender, fluffy and light, with a nice subtle eggnog flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this treat. Made for Sweet December 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 18, 2014

Light and fluffy and EGGY! Yum! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. No worries, it's good with or without. I just happen to love vanilla. Served the pancakes with locally caught bacon (no easy task!) and frozen hash browns (I'll never learn to make those EVER!) Prepared for Sweet December. Thanks and will make again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl December 04, 2014
Eggnog Pancakes