Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2011

      A very tasty way to start the Holiday weekend, made using homemade eggnog and the walnut oil (highly recommend) suggest in the header instead of the sesame oil. I cut the recipe in half and had plenty for DH and myself, the batter was I bit thick which is ok with us because we like our pancakes to be a bit on the thick side. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2014

      I'm not sure what the writer of this recipe wanted with the sesame oil. It overpowers the entire pancake and it tasted like Asian eggnog pancakes. You could barely taste the eggnog. I think if you omit the sesame oil there is a good chance these would taste great. They are a heavier pancake and if you like that sort of thing than these are good without sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Annacia these pancakes are wonderful, light, fluffy and chewy, with just a hint of eggnog. I made my own eggnog, it worked great in the recipe. I also used the sesame oil option and I added 1/2 cup of milk to the pancake mixture to thin it out a bit, (personal preference only) These are some of the best pancakes I have ever tried. The flavour from the sesame oil and eggnog really take this to another dimension...although, next time I make them, I will use a little less oil, it was the strongest flavor....I heated up the maple syrup and really enjoyed the way, it totally covered and glazed the pancakes. Kudos to you my friend for another great pancake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      These were real good pancakes although we thought that it could of used a little more eggnog in it. These did have great flavor, as the oils are a great combo, as long as the amount of syrup. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were very tasty. I must say I doubled the recipe since it said that it serves 2-4. I ended up with way too much, so I think the recipe actually serves 5. I added a whole lot of milk at the end to thin out the batter. As other reviewers said, you do have to cook them on a low temp or they brown super fast. Halfway through I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, too, for extra flavor. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

    • on February 03, 2009

      Yum! We really enjoyed these! Used Horizon organic lowfat eggnog, my favorite. Not overpoweringly spicy or eggy, but the hint of eggnog was definitely there. And they smelled delicious! Followed the recipe as stated including the sesame oil which did add a nice flavor. Batter is thick which made the pancakes fluffy and wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These are a delicious way to use up the leftover, holiday eggnog. The kids couldn't get enough of them! I used the sesame oil but did not find that it added much so will use canola next time. I too thinned the batter (with milk) as they are very thick. They are rich and golden due to all of the eggs so they have a tendancy to brown quickly - so keep your eye on them on the griddle. Actually, keep your eye on your plate too or someone might swipe yours! Thanks Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Really nice pancakes, and a great addition to my collection on how to use up leftover eggnog :) I added a dash of nutmeg before pouring out the pancakes. I also wasn't paying close enough attention and made a little mistake, but they turned out fluffy and delicious, so perhaps I should keep making the same mistake! I accidentally overlooked the 1 t sesame oil and added the 2 T vegetable oil to the batter in the first step. This meant that the batter was very pourable and easy to work with. I used some non-stick cooking spray to cook the pancakes on the stovetop, instead of adding more oil, and it worked beautifully. I also halved the recipe and found that it made plenty for two of us (two pancakes each). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      i'm not a huge eggnog fan, but these came out good - a little bit of flavor and sweetness - no syrup needed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      These were very good. I found the amount of nog to be just right. I used a low fat soy nog, the suggested walnut instead of sesame oil, and cooking spray instead of oil on the griddle. DH especially enjoyed these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These pancakes are big and fluffy, and very tasty! The eggnog gave them a wonderful flavor. We poured pecan praline syrup over the tops of them and that was a perfect complement for these wonderful pancakes! I cut out the sesame oil because I didn't have any and only added 1 tablespoon of oil. Also added a tablespoon more of eggnog to make the pancakes pourable, as they were rather stiff at first. I plan on making them many times over the holidays! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Annacia, these are just absolutely wonderful. I added the extra milk as other mentioned and also added a couple of grates of fresh grated nutmeg to the batter. I served with Brown Sugar & Peppered Bacon with warmed maple syrup. Thanks for posting, holidays or not, these will be served often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      These were soooo delicious! I wish I had thought to look these up around the holidays! Definately a keeper! I would definately increase the amount of eggnog to 1 1/2 cups, maybe even 1 3/4. I like them big and fluffy, but my sister and I put peanut butter on them later when they are cold for snacks! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      These pancakes were light & fluffy with a nice mild "eggy" taste! As stated in the previous review, the amount of liquid was way too low; I added another 3/4 cup of eggnog, which was all I had, plus another 1/2 cup of milk. I had 1 other issue with the recipe - the instructions include baking soda but the amount is not included in the ingredient list. As my hungry hubby sat, elbows on the table knife & fork in hand (LOL), I rushed to find another recipe to determine the ratio of baking soda to baking powder so I could prepare breakfast. I used 1 tsp ....... it worked ....... warmed Canadian maple syrup in the microwave & served with grilled bacon ....... hubby was happy. Thanx Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I loved these pancakes and I don't even care for eggnog that much. It's not like the eggnog is overwhelming, but rather a hint of flavor. The first couple of pancakes did come out thick so I did decide to add more eggnog to the batter. Quite a bit more (about 1 cup total) because we like our pancakes on the thinner side. My husband loves eggnog and loved these pancakes. I did get more servings (maybe about 6-8) out of this recipe, but that's probably because I added the additional eggnog. I am just going to wrap them up and heat them up for a fast breakfast later on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1330.4
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    31%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 242.8 mg
    80%
    Sodium 1449.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 201.8 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 98.2 g
    392%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes