Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and then slow cooked mine on the stove - also I sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg on top. (yum) It was very tasty but VERY rich. My kids certainly didn't complain but I couldn't get through more than half a bowl of it. Next time I will use half milk, half eggnog.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      We were out of milk this morning but had eggnog in the fridge.I made this for me and my two toddlers we all loved it! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Favorites of 2008 Tag: AWESOME oatmeal!! Made it for breakfast this morning!! Was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      MMMMM-mmmmm. This was really good and also like you mentioned ....a good way to use up some eggnog. I did add a handful of dark raisins. :-) Thanks for a winner/keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I'm also on the hunt for using up leftover eggnog. This was a great choice. As another reviewer mentioned, it is rich, so it fits in nicely with the holiday feasting! I used low fat eggnog, topped with a dash of nutmeg and omitted the raisins. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Great use for leftover holiday eggnog. Tastes quite rich, so not something I would eat all the time but definitely for times when I want to splurge. I used lowfat eggnog and sprinkle the top with fresh grated nutmeg. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very good, very creamy, and definitely tastes like eggnog! I made it with low fat soy nog on the stove. I doubled this recipe, and it made enough for one person (who eats fairly light at breakfast). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I wholeheartedly agree with the other eggnog lovers that this is a five star recipe. I used low fat eggnog and sprinkled extra nutmeg on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Coming from an eggnog fan .. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Hello... EggNog Addict Here! Loved this! Note: It's not a dish to win-over the Non-Eggnog lovers of the house (because the taste is so strong) but it is super yummy for those who can appreciate this great drink. I Dusted the top with a hint of cinnamon and nutmeg and used LF eggnog and it worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Quick, easy and delicious breakfast. I left out the rasins and used steel cut oats. I do not recommend using the steel cut oats because they never really cooked. Definately use quick cooking oats! Great taste non the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I had some eggnog leftover (from the recipe on the Splenda website) so decided to give this a try for dinner tonight. (I often eat "breakfast" for dinner-I'm weird!) I used dried cranberries (kept it seasonal!) I also added a little extra nutmeg. Turned out delicious. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Skipped the raisins and used extra oats since I like my oatmeal really thick. I used a light eggnog that had a lot of nutmeg in it so it flavored the oatmeal very nicely. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I have made oatmeal with eggnog in the past it's really good, but very VERY creamy and rich! Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.0
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    36%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites