8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great eggnog flavor!Very cake like texture. I used light eggnog witch worked out fine. I didn't roll them out into an oval shape i just shaped them into a ball. I had to cook them for 15 minutes but tasted delcious! Next time(there will defianlty be) i will probaly add golden raisins! thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef December 14, 2005

These are absolutely delicious cookies, soft and cakelike. I took your advice and took the cookies out of the oven after 8 minutes, even though they didn't look done, but when I bit into one, they were done. I also made a buttercream icing, substituting eggnog for the milk. Thanks for this great recipe, which I'll be making every year from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester December 08, 2007

These are fantastic cookies! They remind me of Cream teas Scones but in a cookie format with the addition of eggnog which is my new favorite flavor these days! Thanks for a great recipe! and thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Baroness December 07, 2007

I made these over the holidays and just realized I failed to review them. I formed some as you described, then played around with different shapes for the rest. They had great flavor and sure made the house smell wonderful while they were baking. :) Thanks for posting the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ March 12, 2006

These are SO good! I love the nutmeg smell as they are baking. Very light with a cake like texture. They disappeared quickly from the cookie tray I took to work. Thanks for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinTN December 12, 2005

These are YUMMY!!! I had to bake them for 14-15 minutes at 350. Sprinkled nutmeg on top. Flavor was very eggnog-y. Perfect!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sisty Gin December 22, 2012

These are very good cookies. I chilled mine in the freezer for about three hours and cooked them for 10 minutes in a ball shape. They turned out perfect. I did add some frosting, which I preferred to the powder sugar. I think I will be making these every year now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clarissakyoung December 16, 2011

These were very good... They reminded me of a sugar cookie, but with a twist. I rolled them into balls and flattened them a little with a fork. I cooked them for 11 minutes I think... a couple were undercooked. - UPDATE - Changing my review to a 5 star... made these again for my Christmas cookie tray and they are just so yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy February 27, 2011
Eggnog Kringla Cookies