9 Reviews

Congrats on your 2009 Week 17 Football Pool win! I mixed this up for a party at the church we were having over the weekend because I had just a little eggnog left over. I will have to say that this was a BIG hit. I served it with graham crackers, sliced apples, pear and various grapes and everyone asked for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth January 11, 2010

This is fantastic dip!! 10+ stars!! I don't even like eggnog...LOL! I used apples,pears,kiwi and grapes. I will be making this again! Thanks so much for posting!! Made for 12 Days of Christmas recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl December 12, 2008

This is great! And the flavors really intensified overnight (had some leftovers to eat up the next day!). We especially liked it with apples and strawberries. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews January 10, 2010

This was really good! One recipe makes a ton too. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom December 07, 2009

This was quite awesome!! I mixed up the dip, and we're eating it with red delicious apple slices. Very sweet and tasty 'extra' for our fresh fruit. Thanks twissis, made for your Football Pool 2008 Week #15 win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative January 11, 2009

I say this a lot in my reviews- I probably shouldn't rate this because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I was so excited to try this, but apparently my grocery store doesn't carry eggnog after Christmas (was there the day after and NOTHING!). Rather than making a separate trip to another store, I used pumpkin spice flavored Coffemate. I know it's a totally different flavor than eggnog, but I can say that it's a wonderful base and picks up flavor very well. And it's a great consistency to be a fruit or cookie dip. I will make it again- with eggnog next year and probably with different flavors of coffee creamers the rest of the year!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dani1122 December 31, 2008

This was a great dip. I made it for a church fellowship, using strawberries, orange sections and asisan pears as the fruit. It went very fast and have had requests for the recipe. There will be more of this dip made in the near future. Thanks for a great new recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim December 22, 2008

Very easy & very, very yummy!! I used cinnamon eggnog. FYI, even with lemon juice, Granny Smiths keep the best, then pears & Red Delicious the worst. We thoroughly enjoyed this on Christmas Eve. & plan to again next year...!! Made for the Aussie Swap 12/07. Thanks, Twissis!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo December 30, 2007

Ths was so very good. Everyone loved it, even some that don't like eggnog. I didn't change a thing but I did use cinnimon Wheat Thins instead of fruit. It tasted Awesome. I will continue to make this, it was so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yello Kim December 16, 2007
Eggnog Cream Cheese Dip W/Fresh Fruit Wreath