Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2012

      These were pretty good. I think they could use just a pinch of salt. Mine turned out much flatter than the ones in the picture, so maybe I needed a bit more flour. I did use 1 1/4 c whole wheat flour and 1 c white flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Another delicious recipe! I made just as directed except replaced 1 1/4 cups of the flour with whole wheat flour. My son LOVED them....we did too!! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      these were pretty good. a little boring. i sprinkled some sugar and nutmeg on some before baking. the others i put some white chocolate on. good texture and subtle taste though. i too used silk nog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      These are really good and quite easy to put together. I used soy nog and white wheat flour, because it is what I had. These had a very slight eggnog flavor (which could be because of the soy nog) but were very much enjoyed by us all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These are really good. I thought they tasted better the next day. These are definetly a keeper. It would make a nice holiday cookie. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Everyone loved these! The nutmeg sprinkled on top is a step that shouldn't be skipped. Used Horizon organic lowfat eggnog, and the amount of eggnog flavor in the finished cookie was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      These were delicious! You could taste the eggnog and nutmeg, but it wasn't overpowering. I dipped mine in cinnamon sugar rather than dusting with nutmeg and they came out like snickerdoodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      What a lovely holiday cookie recipe. MY DS loves eggnog and so when I came upon this recipe I just knew I had to give it a go. The eggnog flavor comes thru nicely along with the addition of the spices. This is a keeper for the CHRISTmas time cookie trays and I thank-you for posting. Made for NewKids on the Block tag game~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.6
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    40%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 23.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 39.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites