85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was so easy, and smelled great when baking. My kids ate the first batch before they even made it to the cookie jar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
denicapituch November 28, 2005

Very nice, subtle flavour. Smelled wonderful! I sprinkled green coloured sugar on top. I was only able to squeeze 5 dozen out of the recipe, dropping from a teaspoon. They were small cookies, but good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skunk galloway November 27, 2005

It was a little difficult to tell when they were done. I just had to trust the time. They did set up as they cooled. Wonderful flavor! I will make these again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Actressdancer November 25, 2005

If you like eggnog then this recipe is for you! They were absolutely delicious, and stayed soft the way I like my cookies. These will be a new holiday tradition!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilladyc April 23, 2005

I made these cookies over the Christmas holidays and they were excellent! The spices were just right and there is nothing to change! Because these are drop cookies, nothing could be easier. This recipe will become a holiday tradition in our home. Thanks, Recipenut!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 01, 2005

These were fabulous! I decided to add these to my Christmas cookies at the last minute this year and I'm so glad I did. Everyone who tried them really enjoyed them. Even one person who said they don't care for eggnog! I made these exactly as stated, and once they were cooled I drizzled sugar cookie icing over the tops. It worked well. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely make it again in future years. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shiraz December 29, 2004

I love the festive feel to these cookies. They are a great addition to my Christmas cookie tray - thank you! My children love them too, so everyone gives a thumbs up rating here. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mermaidmagic December 23, 2004

Great, great, recipe! I'm fairly new at baking cookies, but this recipe was so easy to follow, and also tasted wonderfully. I also added a pecan on top the cookie after I sprinkled the nutmeg, gave it a great presentation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
citaly chavira December 20, 2004

I have this exact recipe in my Mrs Fields Cookie Book.I just made them for the first time and they are wonderful!The only change I made was to use Vanilla Eggnog instead of the regular eggnog.The smell in the kitchen when they are baking is amazing!I will make these again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny December 11, 2004

Good cookies, nice and crisp. Almost a cross between shortbread and sugar cookie. My only disappointment was that there was no distinctive eggnog flavour. The eggnog really just gave a nice consistency to the cookie, not much flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheezCrazy December 09, 2004
Eggnog Cookies