Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2005

      Made these the other day and they were good. One thing is that this recipe did not make 6 dozen, but only 3 dozen and I made them pretty small. Alot different then the same ol' chocolate or nut cookies. Thanks for the post. I will be making them again and they just might make it to work (unless I eat them all).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      These are great! I couldn't keep my kids out of them. I didn't make any adjustments and they turned out perfect. I will be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      I like these, and I don't like eggnog. Curiously, my father loves eggnog, but doesn't really care for these. Why? Because they taste more like gingerbread! I like the flavor and these were easy to make, but I'm only giving three stars because I had a terrible time trying to get these off the cookie sheets. I even used no-stick cookie sheets, and these were impossible to remove without them crumbling to pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Terrific subtle eggnog flavor! I sprinkled cinnamon on top instead of nutmeg and they are terrific. My DS ate two before I told them it was an egg nog cookie. He just loves them. A cookie I will now make every year during the Holidays. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Made these with my 4 year old GD and we just couldn't stay out of them. Another batch made today (3 days after original)...they too are almost gone! Moist cookie that improves with flavor if you don't eat them all the first day. Thanks for a great recipe that we will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      These cookies did not turn out great for me however I’m not a very experienced baker. I think I used too much batter per cookie because they were rather large and puffy when I was done, kind of like a biscuit not a cookie. However, I think that this texture is interesting and would like to try the same recipe with other flavors because I did not really enjoy the taste of the eggnog in the end (the eggnog I used was from the supermarket). Next time I would add savory flavors, maybe caramelized onions, pears and raisins sautéed in a little butter and pureed slightly, instead of the eggnog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      These cookies are tasty. Because of comments, I did not put in the full amount of nutmeg. However, the dough is so soft I was unable to use a cookie scoop and I did refrigerate the dough for an hour. They certainly are not the nicest looking cookies I have made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I was a bit hesitant about using a tsp. of nutmeg so I cut it to 1/2 tsp. and that worked out nicely. I did add a pinch of nutmeg to the top of the cookies after they came out of the oven...delicious ! Lovely, mild eggnog flavour....nothing was overwhelming! I am making these for a cookie exchange at work so wanted to try them out first.....very happy I did.....they are the right choice for my cookie exchange and will be a big hit next week at the office! thanks for posting....I love an unusual cookie !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      I was very suprised that we didn't like this cookie(many great reviews). I found the nutmeg taste overwhelming. The texture of the cookie was doughy even though I left them in a minute longer than suggested. I don't know what I did wrong, but will not make this cookie again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This recipe was so easy, and smelled great when baking. My kids ate the first batch before they even made it to the cookie jar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Very nice, subtle flavour. Smelled wonderful! I sprinkled green coloured sugar on top. I was only able to squeeze 5 dozen out of the recipe, dropping from a teaspoon. They were small cookies, but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      It was a little difficult to tell when they were done. I just had to trust the time. They did set up as they cooled. Wonderful flavor! I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      If you like eggnog then this recipe is for you! They were absolutely delicious, and stayed soft the way I like my cookies. These will be a new holiday tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I made these cookies over the Christmas holidays and they were excellent! The spices were just right and there is nothing to change! Because these are drop cookies, nothing could be easier. This recipe will become a holiday tradition in our home. Thanks, Recipenut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      These were fabulous! I decided to add these to my Christmas cookies at the last minute this year and I'm so glad I did. Everyone who tried them really enjoyed them. Even one person who said they don't care for eggnog! I made these exactly as stated, and once they were cooled I drizzled sugar cookie icing over the tops. It worked well. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely make it again in future years. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I love the festive feel to these cookies. They are a great addition to my Christmas cookie tray - thank you! My children love them too, so everyone gives a thumbs up rating here. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Great, great, recipe! I'm fairly new at baking cookies, but this recipe was so easy to follow, and also tasted wonderfully. I also added a pecan on top the cookie after I sprinkled the nutmeg, gave it a great presentation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      I have this exact recipe in my Mrs Fields Cookie Book.I just made them for the first time and they are wonderful!The only change I made was to use Vanilla Eggnog instead of the regular eggnog.The smell in the kitchen when they are baking is amazing!I will make these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Good cookies, nice and crisp. Almost a cross between shortbread and sugar cookie. My only disappointment was that there was no distinctive eggnog flavour. The eggnog really just gave a nice consistency to the cookie, not much flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      These are a great cookie for eggnog lovers! They were very easy to throw together and turned out very tasty. The house truly did smell great as they were baking. I made no changes to the recipe and can think of no changes that need to be made. Thanks for a great recipe, RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.2
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    40%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 278.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.7 g
    174%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites