85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for Christmas Eve. Neighbors & family loved it! A few of them asked for the recipe. I added yellow food coloring & sprinkled yellow sugar crystals on top. Thank you for sharing a great & easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BiancaD December 29, 2007

I made these for my cookie tray this year and these were very good. These were a very soft cake like cookie that just melted in your mouth. I did sprinkle a little nutmeg on top. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doing it Right December 26, 2007

They are amazing cookies! I have made them several times this month alone. I plan to make them again soon. I also made your eggnog glaze that is posted in your other recipe.The eggnog glaze makes a huge taste difference, they taste even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaphiraRose December 24, 2007

Love the subtle, spicy flavor of these cookies. I just baked them tonight for Christmas Eve tomorrow and I had to keep slapping my fiance's hand out of them. They are great right out of the oven. Thanks for this recipe, I hope the rest of my family likes them too!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mistress of Tea December 23, 2007

These cookies were really easy to put together, but the eggnog flavor was a bit too light for us. We added a little extra eggnog,another spoonful of cinnamon & a few shots of rum. They came out really good.Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober December 23, 2007

Easy to make and tasted great! But I used my baking stone and cook time was 23-25 mins. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayfudge December 17, 2007

These are very good!! Smelled wonderful while baking & have a very subtle eggnog flavor; not at all overpowering. This is a new favorite for my holiday gift trays!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doglover61(aka Earnhardt) December 17, 2007

Very tasty & easy to make. This will be a hit at my annual cookie exchange. I may just add some colored sugar to make it more festive for the holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmaiorana December 15, 2007

Yum, these are great cookies. I would definitely keep an eye on the first batch though, because, similarly to other reviewers, my oven also took a different time to cook- it was about 17 minutes for me. I used one whole egg instead of 2 egg yolks and added the eggnog icing with nutmeg on top, both suggestions from other reviews. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 10, 2007

wow, this was so easy to make , I followed it exactly what it said , they turned out perfect! Thanks for great recipe Recipenut .....this is definately a keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
germie3 December 09, 2007
Eggnog Cookies