Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2007

      cant disagree that these are pretty tastey, i was a bit short on nutmeg so i didnt sprinkle the tops, i think i overmixed but it didnt do anything to the cookies. I got 40 some cookies, and they took only 18 minutes to bake. the dough was really sticky (probally because i overbeat) but i just threw globs on the trays and they spread out evenly, came off fine after cooling about 15 minutes, and are a nice, soft, well.. eggnoggy cookie lol. great recipe that will stick around on my cookie trays. Ill post a pic and update on if they freeze well when my trays go out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      These cookies are AWESOME!!! They are now a permanent part of our Christmas traditions! My suggestions: Be very careful to not over-mix, and we prefer to sprinkle them with cinnamon (or cinnamon sugar!) rather than nutmeg. Our favorite topping though is Eggnog Icing (1 1/2 cups powdered sugar and 3 T. eggnog mixed slowly together... before it hardens, sprinkle with either nutmeg or cinnamon lightly). With the icing, cookies are slightly sweeter and have more eggnog flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These cookies are quite tasty. The dough was easy to work with and after being in the fridge for about 20 minutes, it was even easier to make the little dough balls. I can definitely taste the eggnog, although one friend who tried them said he couldn't really. The bottoms of the cookies stuck to one of the cookie sheets I was using but it was kind of an old baking sheet so I think that was the problem. Greasing them with a cooking spray seemed to help. If I make this recipe again I might add more spice for a more eggnoggy flavor and perhaps a little bit of eggnog glaze. Thanks for the tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Oh my God!!!! That says it all. I could barely get these out of the oven before the first batch was gone. I had to make more. Perfect for eggnog lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I think these cookies have potential, but I need to make them a few more times to get it just right. The batter was really runny, and I think I'm going to try chilling it for a while next time. It was REALLY difficult to tell when they were done. I tried to take one off the pan after 20 minutes, and it just crinkled right up. I took that one out, but put the pan back in for a few minutes. They still wanted to crinkle, but when I broke open that very first one I took out, it was done. I wanted them to be soft, but they were chewy and thin. Perhaps by chilling the batter and rolling into balls, it will make a thicker cookie. I don't think this is a cookie I would want a lot of, but I do think it's a nice addition to a Christmas plate. They definitely taste like eggnog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      These were ok, not quite the full eggnog flavor we were looking for. They certainly disappeared quickly enough though! I made an icing to drizzle over top with eggnog so I sprinkled more nutmeg on top of that. We really liked that variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I love these cookies. The eggnog flavor is just strong enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Excellent! Thank you for such a wonderful treat! I made these for my family and for Xmas cookie tins!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I was really hoping to love these with all the great reviews. I checked my first batch at 20 minutes and the bottoms were over browned, not burnt, but brown enough to make them not very appetizing. The second batch that went in came out after 17-18 minutes-the bottoms were fine but the rest of the cookie was undercooked. Maybe it is my oven. I also found the nutmeg was too strong-I should have upped the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon and cut the nutmeg down to 1/2 teaspoon. I'm sorry I couldn't rate these higher because I really love eggnog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I don not like egg nog at all but these were pretty good! I did chill my dough for about 20 minutes while I cleaned up. I used a medium cookie scoop and got 41 cookies. They did stick a little but I am afraid they would spread out if I had sprayed cookie sheets. The house smells wonderful. I will make them again. Now I just have to find someone to take the qt ( less 1/2 cup ) of eggnog. These are a nice change of pace from the old Christmas standards!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      great cookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      It may have been my eggnog (which was just an okay commercial brand) but these were very bland. I even ground fresh nutmeg and they still didn't taste like anything. The cakelike texture really improves by the next day to an almost candylike inside surrounded by a slight crust. I did sprinkle on some red sugar to make them look less white. If they had more flavour they would be great. Again, maybe it was the eggnog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      These cookies were very good and got me into the Christmas mood! I used light eggnog and it worked fine! These cookies have a cake like and puff up nicley in the oven. I bcaked mine less than 20 minutes and that was the only delema I faced! Thanks for the recipe RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      I got a little excited early this year for Christmas and made these. Everyone really liked them, but they really do need icing or sprinkles to make them look a little more exciting. I made icing and put eggnog in it as well. Great for eggnog lovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      These were fine but I don't plan on making them again as they were kind of bland. I tried sprinkling powdered sugar on top to help a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I made these cookies to add to my New Year's Day dessert tray. The flavours are very "Christmasy". The cookies look like puffy little meringues & taste light & tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Hello RecipeNut; Made your cookies yesterday and what can I say, but Oh, So Good. The cookies turned out nice and soft inside with a very light crust on the perimeter. Just had to try them because the recipe had Eggnog. Thank you, another favorite now. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Very nice cookie. They were moist and a little cake-like. These were a nice change from the traditional cookies I make. I will sprinkle with red and green sugar next time. I made them small and only got about 3 doz. I will make these again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I had to keep baking more! EVERYBODY loved these, cookie exchange - big hit, family christmas - big hit, personally - even bigger hit! Thanks so much for a cookie receipe that is easy, fast and not chocolate (yes even us choholics can grow tired of chocolate this time of year)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I came across this recipe and being a HUGE fan of eggnog thought I must try these. Finally had time yesterday. Barely waited for them to cool, took a bit and thought "what's all the fuss"? Weren't bad but not killer. Then this morning grabbed one with my coffee... OMG... you absolutely MUST let these sit a day. Was only going to give these 3 stars yesterday, luckily I didn't have time to review them... I would now like to give more then 5 stars. Thank you THANK you for this awesome cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.2
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    40%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 278.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.7 g
    174%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites