85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was disappointed because we couldn't really taste the eggnog in these cookies. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eza91804 December 05, 2009

I was going thru my christmas file and found this recipe, which I originally made in 2006 and forgot to review! So here goes - I can only go by my notes - "very good cookie", "definitely make again", "nice way to use up a bit of eggnog".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 01, 2009

Great recipe! I was looking for an eggnog cookie recipe that was a "drop" cookie and not a roll out and cut into shapes cookie and this was it!!!! Super easy to make and I also made the eggnog icing that one of the reviewers mentioned and they are YUMMY!! Thanks for a great recipe. I will make these every year as part of my Christmas baking! - Only thing was I noticed mine were done after about 19-20 min whereas the batch I left for 22 min was a bit firmer. - As well I didn't use nutmeg and they turned out just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vivaglam5 November 30, 2009

I made this recipe years ago & lost it. I am so happy to find it here. I will definitely make these next holiday season. They were always one of the favorites on my cookie platters before I lost my recipe. Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl January 24, 2009

I made these cookies for Christmas and they turned out great. I think they probably go great with coffee and for me, hot chocolate or a mocha. I didn't find any problems with spreading or over mixing and found that they did make a good number of cookies. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer December 30, 2008

I thought these were great! Nicely spiced and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda230 December 22, 2008

The first batch of these I baked spread WAY more than I expected. After flouring my cookie sheet for round two, they came out much nicer. I, too, used the eggnog icing and it was splendid! These cookies are much more cakey than traditional cookies. I actually was able to cut them with a cookie cutter straight out of the oven!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sicxemxbears December 18, 2008

Delicious--both egg nog lovers and nons loved these! We made the egg nog and powder sugar frosting, which was easy and sooo worth it. You've got to try this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mericahowie November 26, 2008

i am a big eggnog fan, and this recipe was just "okay" to me... compared to everything else there was on our christmas treat table, this was the last to be eaten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyDoggyMama January 20, 2008

Definitely a huge hit with eggnog fans. I halved the recipe and got 2 dozen. Some were bigger than others, so it may be possible to get 3 dozen if all were made smaller.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carlamoose January 01, 2008
Eggnog Cookies