85 Reviews

I love eggnog! This was a very delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly how it was indicated and they turned out absolutely marvelous! Best cookies ever...... although I do recommend putting in a little less nutmeg. It was a little to strong for my taste. Overall.... an excellent recipe for eggnog lovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hklpotter December 10, 2013

I was very disappointed with this recipe. I chose it because of all the great reviews - I only try recipes that have ratings. The eggnog flavor was fine but the texture was horrible. They were pasty, floury and took forever to cook at 300*. Very strange...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blue Ridge Inn December 04, 2013

I tried this recipe two different times and they always ended up flat and burnt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandy2209 December 24, 2012

My family gave this recipe 4 stars. These cookies are so yummy even without frosting! They would make a great coffee dipping cookie! The eggnog flavor stands right out and is so tasty! My only problem was I had the Food.com recipe divider thing divide the recipe for me and I had to add a bit more flour to thicken the batter. Overall I will so be making these every year! Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 24, 2011

I took a batch of these to work....EVERYONE wanted the copy of this recipe. I would give this one 10 stars if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ammi December 20, 2009

These are pretty good. I may consider cutting down on the sugar next time as I found them a little sweet. But all in all, they have a nice flavour and a light texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay December 18, 2009

These are a very pleasant cookie. They smell like Christmas while baking! The flavor is very subtle and not at all over powering. Definitely sprinkle with the nutmeg-or cinnamon-or something -because otherwise they are very plain looking and will get passed over for other treats off your cookie tray, and then people would miss out on this nice cookie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P December 17, 2009

These cookies were delicious! I got a most creative award for these cookies at a cookie exchange party. Everyone raved about these. My only issue was that the recipe made only like 3 dozen cookies (and these were pretty small).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter December 13, 2009

These were a nice cookie but didn't wow us. They are definitely better with the nutmeg sprinkle. Followed the recipe as written and baked on parchment paper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky December 09, 2009
Eggnog Cookies