Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      I was going thru my christmas file and found this recipe, which I originally made in 2006 and forgot to review! So here goes - I can only go by my notes - "very good cookie", "definitely make again", "nice way to use up a bit of eggnog".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Great recipe! I was looking for an eggnog cookie recipe that was a "drop" cookie and not a roll out and cut into shapes cookie and this was it!!!! Super easy to make and I also made the eggnog icing that one of the reviewers mentioned and they are YUMMY!! Thanks for a great recipe. I will make these every year as part of my Christmas baking! - Only thing was I noticed mine were done after about 19-20 min whereas the batch I left for 22 min was a bit firmer. - As well I didn't use nutmeg and they turned out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made this recipe years ago & lost it. I am so happy to find it here. I will definitely make these next holiday season. They were always one of the favorites on my cookie platters before I lost my recipe. Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made these cookies for Christmas and they turned out great. I think they probably go great with coffee and for me, hot chocolate or a mocha. I didn't find any problems with spreading or over mixing and found that they did make a good number of cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I thought these were great! Nicely spiced and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      The first batch of these I baked spread WAY more than I expected. After flouring my cookie sheet for round two, they came out much nicer. I, too, used the eggnog icing and it was splendid! These cookies are much more cakey than traditional cookies. I actually was able to cut them with a cookie cutter straight out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Delicious--both egg nog lovers and nons loved these! We made the egg nog and powder sugar frosting, which was easy and sooo worth it. You've got to try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      i am a big eggnog fan, and this recipe was just "okay" to me... compared to everything else there was on our christmas treat table, this was the last to be eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Definitely a huge hit with eggnog fans. I halved the recipe and got 2 dozen. Some were bigger than others, so it may be possible to get 3 dozen if all were made smaller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made this for Christmas Eve. Neighbors & family loved it! A few of them asked for the recipe. I added yellow food coloring & sprinkled yellow sugar crystals on top. Thank you for sharing a great & easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made these for my cookie tray this year and these were very good. These were a very soft cake like cookie that just melted in your mouth. I did sprinkle a little nutmeg on top. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      They are amazing cookies! I have made them several times this month alone. I plan to make them again soon. I also made your eggnog glaze that is posted in your other recipe.The eggnog glaze makes a huge taste difference, they taste even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Love the subtle, spicy flavor of these cookies. I just baked them tonight for Christmas Eve tomorrow and I had to keep slapping my fiance's hand out of them. They are great right out of the oven. Thanks for this recipe, I hope the rest of my family likes them too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These cookies were really easy to put together, but the eggnog flavor was a bit too light for us. We added a little extra eggnog,another spoonful of cinnamon & a few shots of rum. They came out really good.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Easy to make and tasted great! But I used my baking stone and cook time was 23-25 mins. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are very good!! Smelled wonderful while baking & have a very subtle eggnog flavor; not at all overpowering. This is a new favorite for my holiday gift trays!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Very tasty & easy to make. This will be a hit at my annual cookie exchange. I may just add some colored sugar to make it more festive for the holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Yum, these are great cookies. I would definitely keep an eye on the first batch though, because, similarly to other reviewers, my oven also took a different time to cook- it was about 17 minutes for me. I used one whole egg instead of 2 egg yolks and added the eggnog icing with nutmeg on top, both suggestions from other reviews. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      wow, this was so easy to make , I followed it exactly what it said , they turned out perfect! Thanks for great recipe Recipenut .....this is definately a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      these cookies are very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I sprinkled them w/red& green sprinkles. 20 mins at 300 degrees was way too long. In my oven it took more like 14 mins. Just be aware that these are not a very sweet cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.2
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    40%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 278.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.7 g
    174%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes