Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2005

      I made these cookies over the Christmas holidays and they were excellent! The spices were just right and there is nothing to change! Because these are drop cookies, nothing could be easier. This recipe will become a holiday tradition in our home. Thanks, Recipenut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      If you like eggnog then this recipe is for you! They were absolutely delicious, and stayed soft the way I like my cookies. These will be a new holiday tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Hello RecipeNut; Made your cookies yesterday and what can I say, but Oh, So Good. The cookies turned out nice and soft inside with a very light crust on the perimeter. Just had to try them because the recipe had Eggnog. Thank you, another favorite now. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Two years later, I had to come back and re-review these cookies because of the memory of their wonderful flavor! I used Pumpkinhead's method with a #40 cookie scoop to make them round and sprinkled them with a "pinch" of red and green sugar to make them festive. My kids ate so many, I had to make a second batch for my church's cookie exchange! Marvelous! Thanks RecipeNut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      These were so delish! I love eggnog, and had some to use. They were more fluffy than I expected, but quite yummy! Thanks for a recipe that I know I will use again soon! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made these for my cookie tray this year and these were very good. These were a very soft cake like cookie that just melted in your mouth. I did sprinkle a little nutmeg on top. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      These are so tasty and so simple and the smell when you are cooking them will drive you crazy! Made them for my cookies exchange, the only thing I did differently was use a cookie scoop so they ended up beautiful and round. thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      I cut the recipe in half but still accidently used 2 egg yolks. I also used half butter, half margerine, and kept the cinnamon the same (I like cinnamon). Still tasted excellent. I found that it was more difficult to remove the cookies from the sheet the cooler they got. I don't know if it is from my inexperience/ineptitude as a baker, or if it is b/c the cookie sheets i use are rather old (yeah, that's it... blame the cookware ;-)). Anyway, excellent cookies, even my chocolate-loving family likes them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I love these cookies. The eggnog flavor is just strong enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I came across this recipe and being a HUGE fan of eggnog thought I must try these. Finally had time yesterday. Barely waited for them to cool, took a bit and thought "what's all the fuss"? Weren't bad but not killer. Then this morning grabbed one with my coffee... OMG... you absolutely MUST let these sit a day. Was only going to give these 3 stars yesterday, luckily I didn't have time to review them... I would now like to give more then 5 stars. Thank you THANK you for this awesome cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      These are a great cookie for eggnog lovers! They were very easy to throw together and turned out very tasty. The house truly did smell great as they were baking. I made no changes to the recipe and can think of no changes that need to be made. Thanks for a great recipe, RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      I just could not resist adding a bag of chocolate chunks to this one. They were so rich it should be illegal!! Paul

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I don not like egg nog at all but these were pretty good! I did chill my dough for about 20 minutes while I cleaned up. I used a medium cookie scoop and got 41 cookies. They did stick a little but I am afraid they would spread out if I had sprayed cookie sheets. The house smells wonderful. I will make them again. Now I just have to find someone to take the qt ( less 1/2 cup ) of eggnog. These are a nice change of pace from the old Christmas standards!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are very good!! Smelled wonderful while baking & have a very subtle eggnog flavor; not at all overpowering. This is a new favorite for my holiday gift trays!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      These were fabulous! I decided to add these to my Christmas cookies at the last minute this year and I'm so glad I did. Everyone who tried them really enjoyed them. Even one person who said they don't care for eggnog! I made these exactly as stated, and once they were cooled I drizzled sugar cookie icing over the tops. It worked well. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely make it again in future years. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I love the festive feel to these cookies. They are a great addition to my Christmas cookie tray - thank you! My children love them too, so everyone gives a thumbs up rating here. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      I have this exact recipe in my Mrs Fields Cookie Book.I just made them for the first time and they are wonderful!The only change I made was to use Vanilla Eggnog instead of the regular eggnog.The smell in the kitchen when they are baking is amazing!I will make these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Great, great, recipe! I'm fairly new at baking cookies, but this recipe was so easy to follow, and also tasted wonderfully. I also added a pecan on top the cookie after I sprinkled the nutmeg, gave it a great presentation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      great cookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Terrific subtle eggnog flavor! I sprinkled cinnamon on top instead of nutmeg and they are terrific. My DS ate two before I told them it was an egg nog cookie. He just loves them. A cookie I will now make every year during the Holidays. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.2
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    40%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 278.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.7 g
    174%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes