85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these cookies over the Christmas holidays and they were excellent! The spices were just right and there is nothing to change! Because these are drop cookies, nothing could be easier. This recipe will become a holiday tradition in our home. Thanks, Recipenut!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 01, 2005

If you like eggnog then this recipe is for you! They were absolutely delicious, and stayed soft the way I like my cookies. These will be a new holiday tradition!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilladyc April 23, 2005

Hello RecipeNut; Made your cookies yesterday and what can I say, but Oh, So Good. The cookies turned out nice and soft inside with a very light crust on the perimeter. Just had to try them because the recipe had Eggnog. Thank you, another favorite now. "Uncle Bill"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin December 31, 2005

Two years later, I had to come back and re-review these cookies because of the memory of their wonderful flavor! I used Pumpkinhead's method with a #40 cookie scoop to make them round and sprinkled them with a "pinch" of red and green sugar to make them festive. My kids ate so many, I had to make a second batch for my church's cookie exchange! Marvelous! Thanks RecipeNut.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy R. December 05, 2004

These were so delish! I love eggnog, and had some to use. They were more fluffy than I expected, but quite yummy! Thanks for a recipe that I know I will use again soon! ;)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ November 26, 2002

I made these for my cookie tray this year and these were very good. These were a very soft cake like cookie that just melted in your mouth. I did sprinkle a little nutmeg on top. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doing it Right December 26, 2007

These are so tasty and so simple and the smell when you are cooking them will drive you crazy! Made them for my cookies exchange, the only thing I did differently was use a cookie scoop so they ended up beautiful and round. thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pumpkie December 07, 2003

I cut the recipe in half but still accidently used 2 egg yolks. I also used half butter, half margerine, and kept the cinnamon the same (I like cinnamon). Still tasted excellent. I found that it was more difficult to remove the cookies from the sheet the cooler they got. I don't know if it is from my inexperience/ineptitude as a baker, or if it is b/c the cookie sheets i use are rather old (yeah, that's it... blame the cookware ;-)). Anyway, excellent cookies, even my chocolate-loving family likes them.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trc December 22, 2002

I love these cookies. The eggnog flavor is just strong enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
XAnnette January 15, 2007

I came across this recipe and being a HUGE fan of eggnog thought I must try these. Finally had time yesterday. Barely waited for them to cool, took a bit and thought "what's all the fuss"? Weren't bad but not killer. Then this morning grabbed one with my coffee... OMG... you absolutely MUST let these sit a day. Was only going to give these 3 stars yesterday, luckily I didn't have time to review them... I would now like to give more then 5 stars. Thank you THANK you for this awesome cookie recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo December 24, 2005
Eggnog Cookies