Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cookies

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2004

      Two years later, I had to come back and re-review these cookies because of the memory of their wonderful flavor! I used Pumpkinhead's method with a #40 cookie scoop to make them round and sprinkled them with a "pinch" of red and green sugar to make them festive. My kids ate so many, I had to make a second batch for my church's cookie exchange! Marvelous! Thanks RecipeNut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      I cut the recipe in half but still accidently used 2 egg yolks. I also used half butter, half margerine, and kept the cinnamon the same (I like cinnamon). Still tasted excellent. I found that it was more difficult to remove the cookies from the sheet the cooler they got. I don't know if it is from my inexperience/ineptitude as a baker, or if it is b/c the cookie sheets i use are rather old (yeah, that's it... blame the cookware ;-)). Anyway, excellent cookies, even my chocolate-loving family likes them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      I thought these had a good flavor but a bit too much nutmeg. I would cut it to 1/2 tsp rather than the full tsp. and maybe increase the cinnamon instead but were very good if you love eggnog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      I just could not resist adding a bag of chocolate chunks to this one. They were so rich it should be illegal!! Paul

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      These were so delish! I love eggnog, and had some to use. They were more fluffy than I expected, but quite yummy! Thanks for a recipe that I know I will use again soon! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      the cookies came out great!!! 10 stars all the way! i sent a batch to my new in-laws and they loved them!!!! these are going in my Christmas cookie batch from now on!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic!!! These are definitely going into my Christmas cookie rotation! I took another reviewers advice and added the eggnog frosting (1 1/2 cups powder sugar 3 tbs eggnog...added few sprinkles of nutmeg and cinnamon into the frosting and again on top while drying on cookie) I did half with half without and the frosting takes these cookies to another level! Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      They were a bit too heavy with regular egg nog. I also made them with soynog, and despite that soynog doesn't taste as good as eggnog straight, these cookies tasted better with soynog. The soynog icing is a must- again, better than the eggnog icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Added these cookies to my christmas baking. They were alright. Gave it four stars because one of my sons liked them because they tasted like egg nog and he loves egg nog. I did not like these cookies at all compared to all of the other yummy treats we made and they were the last to go. The consistancy of the cookie is not appetizing and the flavor is nothing to write home about. Don't think we will make again especially with all the great cookie recipes we have found on Zaar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      These are so tasty and so simple and the smell when you are cooking them will drive you crazy! Made them for my cookies exchange, the only thing I did differently was use a cookie scoop so they ended up beautiful and round. thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

    • on December 10, 2013

      I love eggnog! This was a very delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly how it was indicated and they turned out absolutely marvelous! Best cookies ever...... although I do recommend putting in a little less nutmeg. It was a little to strong for my taste. Overall.... an excellent recipe for eggnog lovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      I was very disappointed with this recipe. I chose it because of all the great reviews - I only try recipes that have ratings. The eggnog flavor was fine but the texture was horrible. They were pasty, floury and took forever to cook at 300*. Very strange...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I tried this recipe two different times and they always ended up flat and burnt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      My family gave this recipe 4 stars. These cookies are so yummy even without frosting! They would make a great coffee dipping cookie! The eggnog flavor stands right out and is so tasty! My only problem was I had the Food.com recipe divider thing divide the recipe for me and I had to add a bit more flour to thicken the batter. Overall I will so be making these every year! Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I took a batch of these to work....EVERYONE wanted the copy of this recipe. I would give this one 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      These are pretty good. I may consider cutting down on the sugar next time as I found them a little sweet. But all in all, they have a nice flavour and a light texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These are a very pleasant cookie. They smell like Christmas while baking! The flavor is very subtle and not at all over powering. Definitely sprinkle with the nutmeg-or cinnamon-or something -because otherwise they are very plain looking and will get passed over for other treats off your cookie tray, and then people would miss out on this nice cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      These cookies were delicious! I got a most creative award for these cookies at a cookie exchange party. Everyone raved about these. My only issue was that the recipe made only like 3 dozen cookies (and these were pretty small).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These were a nice cookie but didn't wow us. They are definitely better with the nutmeg sprinkle. Followed the recipe as written and baked on parchment paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.2
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    40%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 128.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 278.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 43.7 g
    174%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes