Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Cinnamon Swirl Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      Holy Cow, this is good bread! It's so easy to mix up and bake, and the end result is a neat little loaf that's sweet and yummie! Used your Safe Egg Nog in this, and boy, that's good stuff, too! Thanks for sharing, Mirjam. Definitely goes on my "Must-Make" list! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      This is really a delicious bread. Everyone really enjoyed having it for our Christmas brunch. I saved a little bit and ate it today after church and it still was wonderful. Thanks, Mirjam for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      Wonderful holiday bread. Nice taste. This went quickly on Christmas Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      I had just 1 cup of eggnog left over from the holidays so decided to give this recipe a try. It was simple to prepare and a real treat to taste! A great recipe for the holidays. We especially enjoyed the cinnamon swirl within the bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Yummy! I left out the pecans since our family isn't big on nuts. The toffee bits are great. I do recommend watching closely during the last part of the baking - mine was over baked and I think my family would have liked it more had I pulled it out of the oven sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      This bread has a very good taste. I omitted the pecans (I didn't have any) and I even screwed up and put all the cinnamon swirl mix in the middle of the bread instead of saving some for the top and it still turned out great! I just sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on top instead. It did stick to the bottom of my pan a bit but that's probably my own fault.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      This is delicious! I saw eggnog on special at the supermarket the other day to sell off the Christmas stock so I decided to try this bread and I'm glad I did! I'm going to bake a couple more to put in the freezer. Thanks, Mirjam!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      This is THE BEST STUFF EVER!!! I made one loaf just to try it and will be making more this week. It looks beautiful, it tastes wonderful, the house smells delicious while it's baking - it's moist and very dense and just delightful. I had two other recipes to try but I don't need them now - this is a keeper!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Wonderful bread! I usually don't bake but this was a great bread for a beginner like me to try. I left out the nuts since I was giving it away as part of a treat tray but kept all other ingredients the same. Very moist and tasty! Thanks for sharing, Annacia. ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Beautiful bread, very moist and so delicious! I made this for my Sunday morning meeting, and as one of the ladies can't have nuts, I doubled the toffee pieces instead of using pecans - it was fantastic! So fantastic that I had nothing left to take a picture of! Awesome recipe, Annacia - thanks so much for sharing it! DH has already been asking me to make it again because he didn't get to try it and it smelled so good while baking! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This is the best bread ever! It tasted like cake. I did not have toffee pieces and so I substituted 1/4 cup of brown sugar for the toffee. It was very tasty. The loaf didn't last 24 hours since everyone kept snacking on it. :) Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      You are so right this is a wonderful christmas quick bread! Love the toffee, cinnamon combination. I ground the pecans very fine. I used store bought (light)eggnog worked great. It has a great eggnog flavor. I found it overflowed a bit in my pan. I put a baking sheet under the pan when baking. Baked up nicely in 60 minutes, a very nice moist loaf. Thanks Annacia for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      This bread has great flavour but I just had a really tough time with it. I watched the bread closely (as suggested by other reviewers) but the edges were still very browned & crusty before the centre was cooked. When I tried to slice the bread, it fell apart at the swirls. The only thing I did different was to substitute pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon in the bread (only because I ran out of cinnamon).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This is sooooo good! I made a loaf to send into DH's office and we keep snitching pieces, LOL! I made as posted and used a 9x5 loaf pan and it took the 65 minutes to bake. The loaf is moist and very flavorful. I will be making this again and again ~ thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Very Delicous!! I love eggnog and all the flavors blended nicely together. The cinnamon swirl really gave this bread something extra special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Let me say, first of all, that I substituted the toffee pieces with chopped cranberries that I needed to use up. Consequently, this was, I assume a little less sweet than it would be in the original recipe, but delicious nonetheless. This is the reason for the lack of stars on my review. Otherwise followed the recipe with a few minor subs- used Sucanat for the sugar, whole wheat pasty flour for the flour, and part Cinnamon Plus (#45672) and part mace for the nutmeg. Rich and flavorful. Not too much eggnog flavor- just right. Even anti-eggnog BF liked it. Pretty with the eggnog swirl. I honestly found this to be a tad dry- and like DDW I didn't find this needed quite the full hour of bake time. Pretty with the cinnamon swirls. Overall a really yummy bread, thanks Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      Thought this was dry with little eggnog flavor. I followed everything as stated. After reading the reviews I thought for sure this would be a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Cinnamon Swirl Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.9
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    38%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 259.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes