Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggnog Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2013

      Very moist, but too sweet for me. Next time am using half the eggnog along with water. Glaze should be lightly drizzled, put remainder in a little creamer pitcher on the side for guests to add over their slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      The flavor of this was delicious, but my cake came out a bit dry. Nonetheless, it tasted good and the glaze was spectacular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Delicious! Even non noggers liked this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I made this for Christmas Day and it was very good. I did put 3 shots of Captain Morgan Rum in the cake mix. Which was white because I didn't have any more yellow cake mix. I decorated with holiday sprinkles. Will be making this every season. Thanks for a great reciepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I made this today for our family's Christmas Eve get together & it was enjoyed by all who tried it:) The glaze cant be beat and I may even add a bit more eggnog next time. I used 3 eggs (box instructions) and a cup & a half of eggnog. Borden is my favorite brand although I'm sure the store brand would be fine too (its thicker than the Borden in my neck of the woods anyway). Thanks for sharing. The glaze makes ALOT so if you like icing, this is your recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      I had to use coconut pudding instead of vanilla and it was very good. I made a whipped topping with Cool Whip/ Instant pudding mix/eggnog to thin; and this went very well with the cake. Thanks for a great recipe! My son loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      I just pulled this out of the oven and the little bite I took tasted WONDERFUL! I also couldn't find a pudding in the mix cake mix so I also used a regular yellow cake mix. The mix called for 1 cup of water for which I subbed eggnog but I wound up having to add more eggnog because the mixture was really stiff and wouldn't pour. It also baked weird and when I took it out of the bundt pan, it looked like a mushroom. I'm not sure if I did something or if it just happened this way somehow. But the taste cannot be beat. I will be happily serving it for Thanksgiving tomorrow. Thanks for posting! UPDATE: Everyone loved this cake! I had a little bit left over after Thanksgiving and it stayed moist in the fridge for a little over a week. I think it will becoming a regular Thanksgiving tradition in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Delicious! I couldn't find 'pudding in the mix,' so used a regular yellow cake mix. Also, I didn't have time to make the glaze, so I dusted the cake with powdered sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This was a very nice addition to my Christmas treat baskets this year. The amount of eggnog flavor was perfect and the cake was moist and beautiful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This is really good. I used a chocolate cake mix instead of yellow. The two flavors blended really well. It still had an eggnog taste to it as well as chocolate. . I followed the recipe for the cake part as written. It was nice and moist. I didn't make the glaze. I used chocolate icing instead. This cake is easy to make. I like making cake using cake mixes as a base. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Merry Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was great. My DS loves eggnog. During the holidays this is a great cake to make. I took it to work and they gobbled it up before 9am. There was a comment about adding rum the next time I made it. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      A good way to use up leftover eggnog. I made cupcakes and left off the glaze. My family enjoyed it. I could still detect the "made from a cake mix" taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this for Christmas dinner and it couldn't be easier or yummier! This may become my Christmas tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I made this cake twice this week. Once as a test and once for a dessert gift for my boss. I made it once with the yellow cake mix and once with a spice cake mix. I gave away the spice, but not before I took a tiny, tiny, sliver off the bottom to taste. I actually like the spice mix better than the yellow. Just my preference. Thank you for posting such a versitile recipe. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Made this for a holiday party and it was a huge hit. Used freshly grated nutmeg. Also drizzled the cake with about 1/4 Cup of amber rum as it cooled, and put a Tbsp of rum in the glaze. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Yipee !! Lvs2Cook I made it yesterday and it was just superb. Just followed your instructions (re using the msmts. on the 'box' of cakemix). Thanks for sharing.... I will sure share it with my gal friends... who 'luv to cook' :) rickie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I made this with pumpkin eggnog and followed the recipe exactly. I did not follow the cake mix recipe, which called for more oil and 3 eggs, but it came out great. The baking directions for the cake mix called for a 3qt bundt pan, but all I had was 2qt. It only came up half way, but some of it overflowed. I brought this to work and received several compliments on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I made this for Christmas. After it was in the oven I realized I had forgotten to add the nutmeg. I ended up adding a pinch of nutmeg to the glaze and it was good. Personally, I thought the cake was a little less flavorful than I would have liked (probably due to forgetting the nutmeg), but this is one recipe that got a lot of RAVE reviews from the rest of the family, which is unusual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Very good festive recipe! I made it for a Christmas luncheon at work - it was well received. The cake was a little dense but nice & spicy. The glaze was also okay but there was so much of it, it pooled on the inside & outside of the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for Christmas. Everyone enjoyed it. I did change the glaze. I thought 2 cups of powdered sugar with that little of liquid would be more of a frosting. So, I used 1 cup of powdered sugar and added a little rum, 2 tbsp butter, and about 4 tbsp of eggnog to get the consistancy right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 171.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes