Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eggless Vegan Carrot Cake Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggless Vegan Carrot Cake Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2012

      This recipe is fabulous IF you read all the comments and incorporate the suggestions. My first attempt didn't rise and was dry.

      The second time I added moisture (extra applesauce) and apple cider vinegar and it worked perfectly.

      All the 5-star reviews contain modifications to the original recipe, so be sure to read them before you start baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      these were really good. Even when i left them in the fridge for 2 days they were still moist. I did have to add more water and some rice milk. My batter was really dry. And i also added some ap cider vinegar to make sure they rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I actually would give thses a 4.5. The only think I thought was off, at least for my taste was the nutmeg. It was a little strong. Next time I will use only a 1/4 tsp instead. Very moist, and rose nicely while cooked. These do not rise too much though, so fill the pans about 3/4 the way full. Thanks for posting such a healthy snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I soooo loved this carrot cake. I added another 1/2 cup of apple sauce. I also made a frosting of vegan margarine, coconut, icing sugar, lemon juice and vanilla essence. To die for! Even my male colleagues who oppose my vegan lifestyle liked it. Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      My one year old loves them and so do the adults too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      My husband was grossed out when I told him I was making carrot muffins ( Ileft out the cake part). After he tasted one he was miffed because he had to share them with the rest of the family. I omitted the nutmeg, not my favorite spice, and made an orange glaze from freshly squeezed juice and some powdered sugar. Also reduced the sugar some because all I had was sweetened applesauce. Totally delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      I love this recipe. I made this recipe without any modifications (I did not add any of the optionals to the batter). My husband and father-in-law who loves carrot cake enjoyed this vegan style version very much. I will be making these cupcakes for my daughter's first birthday since she is allergic to dairy and eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      These were super moist and tasty. I used splenda instead of sugar, whole wheat flower, and extra apple sauce instead of oil, and I added a bit of the pineapple juice to the batter.
      My Dad doesn't like anything healthy, but he said these were "ok", lol.
      My birds and dogs went crazy for it when I gave them a taste. (One is whining for more as I type).
      I sent some home to my Mom and she's packing it to eat on her car trip tomorrow.
      I'd love to find a recipe for sugar free cream cheese icing to go with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      My family is very much against my conversion to try and diminish my animal product intake, not after this recipe ! They ate more of them than I did :) Used diced pineapple because that is all I had on hand and I think if you love pineapple then diced is good but if you aren't in love with it then crushed is a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      this recipe is fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

    • on September 27, 2010

      I find these cupcakes very good , nice flavor but a little bit "gummy". I only got 18 cupcakes.I made few changes:added orange zest and the juice of two small oranges. Next time I will add some soy milk and vinegar and another1/2 cup of apple sauce as a reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      excellent, full of flavor, and super easy to make!!! i loved these little gems both frosted and not! made just a few adjustments: 1. subbed 3/4 cup oil for the applesauce, because i can't find any down here in Guatemala 2. added a little extra freshly scraped cinnamon, per other reviewers' suggestions 3. added 1/3 cup shredded coconut 4. whirled some pineapple rings in a food processor because crushed doesn't exist here, either 5. added about 1/3 cup pineapple juice to the batter. they were fantastic!!!! ate them as-is the first couple days, then frosted the rest with a little orange zest in the icing and walnuts on top. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Super easy and delicious! I made these for a group 1st birthday party and the parents and babies devoured them! Not even the husbands minded that they were healthy, that is a strong compliment! I made basic cream cheese frosting with 4c powdered sugar, a splash of vanilla and an 8oz cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I halved the recipe, so those changes might have had a hand in the final outcome. The cupcakes came out dense and chewy, which wasn't necessarily bad, but not very cupcake-like either. They also weren't as sweet as I would probably like a cupcake to be but, like others have said, the taste was probably more fit for a muffin. Overall, a great, low-calorie treat, but I wouldn't make it to impress anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is a great recipe to make healthier alternatives to store bought muffins/cakes. I have to assume the original recipe is great, because I edited mine a bit due to what I had in the pantry at the time and it turned out better than I expected. After I started mixing the ingredients I realized I did not have enough flour, so I microwaved some steel cut oats with the pineapple juice for about 5 minutes to soften them a bit. I used finely chopped apples rather than the applesauce and oil. My kids suggested adding chocolate. I was hesitant about it but added some unsweetened cocoa and a handul of chocolate chips. We skipped the nutmeg and baked it in a 9x13 for about 30 min. It make a very nice healthy treat. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      These were pretty good - unfrosted and out of the oven seemed dry and lacking flavor. The texture was more muffin than cupcake. The next day (stored in a zip-top bag), they had regained moisture and even tasted a little more like carrot cake. Frosted with a "butter"cream frosting and topped with chopped walnuts, they did come close to carrot cake. I may make again, using a lot more spice and "cream cheese" frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      These vegan carrot cake cupcakes are really good! Very moist and good with or without frosting. I used half wheat flour and half white flour, decreased the sugar just a bit, added 1/4 cup shredded coconut and 1/2 cup raisins, and added an extra 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. Perfect! I frosted them with a vegan lemon buttercream frosting. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Delicious! My 7 year old daughter and 3 year old son love these. Nice flavor and texture. More of a muffin IMO but topped with cream cheese frosting they are a huge hit. I only got 20 cupcakes from the recipe, but they were great, would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggless Vegan Carrot Cake Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.2
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    21%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 183.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites